We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
295
763
412
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
295
763
412
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station shuttle service budget hotel shuttle bus minute walk comfortable stay basic amenities front office staff mall supermarket sgd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel offers free shuttle which run half-hourly to the Novena train station, otherwise quite a walk (uphill) to the MRT train station (red line). Away from the city block. Standard Ibis Hotel, don’t expect anything exceptional. Look into by housing block, no privacy but housing is a premium in Singapore. Some exciting eating places close by which is the only bonus.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank davidlK2260SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisnovena, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback, yes we have a lot of Restaurants and local food centres around our Hotel. Also a seafood & fruit market, which is a couple of bus stops down the road at Whampoa Hawker Centre. Gives you a good feeling of local Singapore and great food options and a very cheap price.

We appreciate your input to the forum and wish you a pleasant week.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The IBIS Novena is top of its class. The location is perfect for travel by local transport, you get great service and friendly trained staff besides good food. If you want value for money, look no further. This is it!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank raylynch2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear raylynch2019,

Thank you very much for your kind review! Your feedback is very valuable and encouraging for the team! We certainly hope to see you again for an even better experience!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

The hotel meets the basic requirements of a comfortable stay. It is well located within walking distance of quite a few restaurants if you are not particular about halal food. The handy phone provided in each room is really great - free local calls and unlimited internet. Convertible to a hotspot and everyone can have data while roaming for free. There is not muslim shower in the washrooms so do make sure you keep an empty water bottle in hand. Overall experience was comfortable stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank t08011970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear t08011970,

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging review! We are really glad to hear that the complimentary usage of the Handy Phone did make your stay a better and convenient one! We hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

An excellent to place to stay if you are wanting to be light on the cost. Get easy accommodation if you book in advance for about S$120 per night with breakfast.

Nice location on balestier road with a 6-7 minutes walk to the nearest Novena MRT

A very courteous and helpful staff, who try to make your stay as helpful as possible.

You can do your own laundry by buying tokens (2 tokens one for washing and one for drying) for S$6 (S$ 12 for two) or you can use the hotel laundry.

In room ironing and board provided

Room tip: Rooms with windows facing east will give a nice morning sunshine else take rooms with windows perpendicular to Irrawaddy road.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VMSDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear VMSDAN,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are really glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one! Hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

I arrived midnight, when i check-in, Wilson happily gave me a $30 voucher that i can use for F&B in their restaurant, he told me that it is as an appreciation because this is my 30th stay in Ibis Novena! Wow i was so surprised! Thank you Ibis Novena! Not realizing that my relationship with ibis novena already about 4yrs.. and i always happy to comeback to ibis novena :)

I see a lot of new faces in the front desk, in this time.. maybe because most of them are new, the front desk staffs looked a bit cold, i wish they could smile more to bring the warm feeling to guest.

Thanks to Rayyan, who helped me with my item delivery, also to Hamdy whom i see on my last day, always smiling to the guests, so i can feel the warmth of Ibis Novena that i know.

Here i share how i used my voucher, all look and taste good! also my lunch for in-room dining, the fresh prawn and mussels, i love it! Good job for the chef and team.
I am just sad that my favourite seafood mie goreng is no longer in the menu..

Again thank you ibis novena! :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Magdalenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis N, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Magdalenz,

Thank you very much for your very encouraging review! I am very sure that our team is always delighted to welcome you back everytime! And we definitely are excited to welcome you back again!

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews