We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #99 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong
1 review
“Very Disappointed.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

No desk in the room. I ask for a change. Unfortunately I had no response from the front desk. I had no opportunity to prepare my papers for my business meetings in the room. Never come to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chi Yu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us.

We have informed our team to conduct an investigation and would like to get in touch with you. Kindly contact me at h7451-om@accor.com for me to assist you.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    658
    363
    63
    41
See reviews for
350
316
212
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Whilst I am usually staying at the Ibis@Bencoolen, this was my first and very pleasant stay at the Novena branch. There is a difference in price and also in staff quality ...a lot of relatively unexperienced staff ..especially the Front Desk .
Otherwise ..predictably Ibis ..functional, no-nonsense, you get what you pay for.
The location is interesting because you are actually not on Novena but right on Balestier Street, with lots of very local eateries ..so if you like Singaporean coffeeshop style food ...you have it all there !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback. We have shared your comments with our team and will strive for continuous improvements on our products and services.

Please pardon our inexperienced new staff who are undergoing their on-the-job training. Our Head of Departments will ensure these new talents become fully competent in their job as soon as possible.

We sincerely thank you for supporting us and look forward to delighting you again on your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Ibis Novena is budget hotel , good for short stays. Tucked in a quiet corner on the Irrawaddy Road, - close to Orchard and other shopping areas. Courteous staff. Overall - good value for money option. Ideal for short stays when you are on a hurried trip !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTSD304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and sharing your positive comments. Our staff will continue to deliver their best efforts to ensure all guests have a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

We do hope that you get a chance to use our complimentary shuttle bus service which send our guests to the Novena subway station and shopping paradise at the Orchard road between 7.00am-7.00pm on weekdays and 8.00am-8.00pm on weekends.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel room was a little on the small side but I hadn't come toSingapore to stay in the hotel room all day. The room was clean, quiet and well fitted out. There was little storage space but it was perfectly adequate for a few days. The large breakfast offering was a very welcome surprise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofixedabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your positive comments. Your positive encouragement will keep our staff motivated and continue to strive for service excellence.

We seek your understanding on our room size configured based on brand standards. Our housekeeping team will continue to work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests and meet the room cleanliness standards set by the management. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection which we have included more varieties to meet our guests' expectation.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to delighting you with another memorable experience on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 315 in Singapore
6,447 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#55 of 315 in Singapore
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#197 of 315 in Singapore
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing