We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #99 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Service was good and the room was clean. Location is reasonable convenient and is close to restaurants and supermarket. However the room was a little bit noisy as noise in corridor was heard inside at nights affecting the sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us. We will share your good comments with our team and continue to improve on our products and services.

Our night duty manager will be vigilant in his patrol to keep noise to an acceptable level.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to receiving you again on your next stay with us.


Warmest regards,


New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    658
    363
    63
    41
See reviews for
350
316
212
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is Ibis hotel being, well... Ibis. So cramped room is a given. The cleanliness is good. But the service is not so good. The people on the reception seems not fond of tourist. When I ask them some questions about several tourist attractions, the answer went from "I don't really know" to "We provide free internet, so why don't you check for yourself?".
The in-room amenities are very bare. They don't provide real fridge, just some cooling box that doesn't really work.
The breakfast is very monotone, and the taste is barely tolerable. My advice is to book a room without breakfast, because you can find many options just across the street. MRT is actually a good 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioLoekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We have feedback your comments to our front office team and will reinforce customer service training to improve our service level.

We have also shared your feedback with our chefs to conduct a review on our breakfast menu.

Thank you for your good comments on the cleanliness of our room. We will keep up the good standards and continue to improve on our products and services.

Please continue to support us and we look forward to receiving you again on your next stay with us.


Warmest regards,


New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Standards still the same. Ibis being an ibis. Budget and basic. Service is much better this time round. Check in was quick and when the was queries, staff was quick to double check with manager ASAP to resolve any issues. I got my late check out as requested.

It is so similar that even the breakfast has not changed! Perhaps a suggestion to change the selection/menu.

There is a new shopping mall across the hotel (Zhongshan mall) which was recently opened. You can get all your groceries here now easily (Fairprice Finest). Toastbox is there too.

Value to stay in this region

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_gpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we will share your good comments with our team to strive for service excellence.

We have noted your feedback on our breakfast menu and will speak to our Chef to conduct a review to include different varieties.

Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to delighting you with another memorable experience on your next stay with us.


Warmest regards.


New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Chose this no-frills hotel mainly due to price factor. Not a great location for tourist nor business travelers, although there are some hospitals nearby so it might be convenient for someone seeking medical treatment here. Room was OK and generally clean - size of the room might not work for those of larger build. Shower had very low water pressure but the maintenance guy came and fixed it promptly. The manager and staff were inconsistent - I booked rooms for 6 persons with breakfast during an Accor member year-end sale but during check-in was informed that breakfast was not included. After checking with the manager, I was told that members receive 50% off on breakfast. Following morning at breakfast, I was told by the staff at the restaurant that there's no discount. After I insisted that he check with the manager at reception, I was told there was a miscommunication and they would give 20% off as a "goodwill" gesture. I had to accept since I was traveling with some elderly folks so going out for breakfast is quite a hassle. Otherwise, I would strongly recommend having your breakfast elsewhere as the buffet has quite limited options and taste was only tolerable at best. There's a Toast Box just across the main street.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anggi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apology on the miscommunication about your breakfast entitlement. We would like to contact you for more information so that we can assist you in this matter. Kindly contact me at h7451-om@accor.com and I will assist you further.

Thank you also for your feedback on our breakfast menu. Our chefs will conduct a review on the menu to include new varieties.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Singapore.


Warmest regards,


New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Was here for 5 nights during the new year holiday with family. Stayed in the triple room which was quite small but comfy. Too bad was placed on a room with connecting door which I can hear the the next room sound / voices.

Booked with breakfast but never showed up on the printouts at the restaurant. Had to check through the system to enter every morning. A bit embarrassing though.

Hotel employees were really polite & helpful, but one of the Chinese shuttle driver was a bit rude as he did not spoke a word during journey. Even when I thanked him when I arrived at Orchard.

Overall was very good. Shuttle to Novena MRT & Orchard helped a lot. Too bad did not offer pickup services as they drop from nearest MRT as I need to walk around 10-15 minutes to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for non connecting rooms for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ary Tri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your feedback. Your comments are important to us and we will continue to make improvements to our products and services.

Please accept our sincere apology for the oversight on your breakfast entitlement. We have feedback your comments to our team to improve on our work process and service level. On your next stay with us, you may wish to request for a non-connecting room (subject to availability) to meet your preference.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit.

Wishing you and your family a fantastic Lunar New Year!


Warmest regards.


Guest Services
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 315 in Singapore
6,447 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#55 of 315 in Singapore
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#197 of 315 in Singapore
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing