We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #99 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel location is Verynnear to hospital and mall. Also near church novena.
Room is clean.
Wifi is available, service is good. Staffs are friendly,
Booking taxi is very easy,
A lot of nice restaurant is near this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Ibis Singapore Novena.
It is our great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Singapore.

We thank you again for staying with us and have a great day!

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well organised hotel with attentive staff. There is a free daily shuttle bus that takes you to the nearest MRT (train station shopping precinct) or into the City itself. They provide free internet access near Reception (2 computers with 15 minute limit) plus free wi-fi. Breakfast has all the favourites along with some Asian delights such as congee, chicken and noodles! Staff are very helpful in booking transport, etc and in providing advice on routes, attractions - well worth the stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read your comments and thank you for your compliments to our hotel staffs. They are cetainly our biggest asset and it is our true pleasure to see your stay was enjoyable.

Once again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again for your future visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we stayed at the ibis when the grand prix was on as our original choice was way too expensive. We stayed on the fifth floor. The rooms were small and there was not much wardrobe space and the bar fridge was tiny!! Just fit in four bottles of water!!. the bed was comfy and it wasnt noisey at night time. Bathroom was small but did the job and was nice and clean. Breakfast was good with enough choice. The location was good as it was very near the MRT train system (about a 10 minute walk) which we used constantly. Would we stay again?........yes we would.
Check in/out was efficient and wi-fi was free :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydimack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your time to share your experience. It was good to see that you have enjoyed comfy bed, breakfast and the location, however we are sorry to hear that the floor was noisy.

Thank you again for your time and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank DARK V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Service at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I reached the Hotel at around 8:30am from India and asked for early check-in(which I also requested while booking the hotel).The hotel staff told that all the rooms are full and hence we have to wait..The hotel lobby was so small that it had seating for just 4 people,so we decided to scroll the nearby market..The mall was around a km walking and that was infact a pain specially travelling the whole night..We reached the hotel back at 1pm and then they gave us the room...Though the room was small but neat and clean...
We stayed for 4 nights and this was our experience
1- The hotel is little far from the main market
2- The service is not upto the mark,no room service available.
3- no complimentary drinking water
4- very small refrigerator in the room.not upto the mark.
5- the Kind of service and room amenities the rate is quite high.arnd 200 sing.dollars/night.
6- Many local taxis didnt knew about the Hotel and I had to carry the hotel card along everytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Servoces. at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us at Ibis Singapore Novena. We appreciate and your comment is very important to us to continuosly improve.

Thank you again for your stay and sharing experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anton Halim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Service at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was one of the only places with a room during F1, but I should have kept looking. The price is outrageously high for what was received. No one had any good recommendations what to do in the area...the room cleaning just waited at my room from 8:30-9:00am for me to finish getting ready to clean my room. The breakfast was awful, and the TV had no enjoyable stations available. The Internet was spotty in the room...once F1 ended, I checked out and found another place for my last night. The location is also a bit out of the way...too far really to walk to NOVENA square. Find somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank rybickij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your concern with us and it was disappointing to read your review and we would like to discuss this issue further. We would appreciate if you can send us an email to H7451-FO@ACCOR.com.
We thank you again for your time and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Chris Yang
Front Office Manager
Ibis Singapore Novena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#59 of 317 in Singapore
454 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#207 of 317 in Singapore
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing