We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2N Stay @Ibis Singapore Novena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #100 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2N Stay @Ibis Singapore Novena”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Room and Bed was OK . It's clean, simple, cozy. But not soundproof, can hear children next to my room crying at night
BathRoom clean, good. but there's no Toothbrush & Toothpaste.

Location little far from MRT , but the hotel provide shuttle (Morning Until Noon, must register on receptionist ) To :
- MRT Novena ( Novena Square +- 10 Minutes by walk)
- Orchard

It would be very good if Hotel provide hourly pick up From several point (such as : MRT Novena / Orchard) to Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank lydiash1aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us,

We are sorry about the sound issues and we will take a note for our future improvement as well as your feed back to our shuttle service.

Thank you for your recognition for our cleanliness, it is always good to hear that our Houskeeping staffs are doing the best to provide clean room for our guests away from home.

We appreciate your valuable comments and we hope to welcome you again for your next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Team
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    658
    363
    63
    41
See reviews for
350
316
212
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

last minute good value for money deal!! just a little walk from MRT in a quite area for a good night sleep. essential nice modern clean room . good buffet breakfast. helpful staff. sure a come back place when visiting singapore again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gualtiero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you much for your time to share your experience and your compliment to our clean rooms, breakfast and the friendly staff.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback and I will share this comment with the team that will serve as an encouragement and motivation to continuously improve.

We surely look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

New hotel, clean and good service, had a free shuttle bus.. But you must book n registration first to get the shuttle bus.

There's no mineral water in room as complimentary, u just have a free wifi n the connection was good.

Room are small, typical room hotel in singapore.. around the hotel, novena area is quit so diffrent with bugis or chinatown area, good for guest that find a private vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyezz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at Ibis Singapore Novena.

We appriciate your positive comment regarding our good service and the clean rooms. I will share this comment with the team.

Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you again for your next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Team
Ibis Singapore Novena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

similar to other IBIS, one can expect clean and comfortable bed, and breakfast is included. Breakfast is decent. the only one thing bad is that i waited about 30 minutes to get iron and ironing board, and that is after calling the front desk 3 times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank weiwei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regrding your stay with us at Ibis Singapore Novena.

We are sorry that there has been a shorfall to our service that took longer than usual to deliver iron and the board. Please allow me to express my sincerest apology.

Please rest assured, we are investigating and revisiting our service caused this issue in order to improve continuosly.

However, we thank you for your compliment to our chef and the comfort room. We will also share this with the team and I am sure this will serve as a motivation to our team.

Thank you again and we would appreciate if you can send us an email to discuss this issue further to h7451-fo@accor.com.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalwhinnie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

What can one say. The hotel was everything one could want. It was not central but that was good as it meant we used the public transport and the location was well served by it. The reception was stunning the staff were so welcoming and friendly. The room was bright clean and cool. The food was scrummy and well presented. Every member of the staff we came into contact with were super. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.
Behind the reception desk was a sign that stated " We will fix any problem in 15 minutes"
All hotels should take note.
We will go back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dalwhinniecarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your compliments to our hotel staffs and the cleanliness.
I will share with our team and I am sure it will be a great motivation for our team to carry on with the good work.

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you with a big smile again.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Team
Ibis Singapore Novena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed overnight from Taipei to Perth , clean room with free wi-fi , very standard bathroom with only soap and towels . Requested wake up call but was delayed by 20 minutes . To get taxi , you have to go to the main road .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hugobenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share with us regarding your experience with us.

We are sorry that there has been a delay for the wake up phone call requested and apologise for inconvenience caused. To discuss further, we would appreciate if you can drop us an email to h7451-fo@accor.com.

Thank you again for your review and compliment to our room cleanliness and please rest assured we are taking appropriate measure to continuously improve.

Sincerely
Guest Service Team
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Neat and clean property, at a very quite place. Rooms though are small, and its a good 15 min walk from the station. But bus service connectivity is good. Overall a little expensive for the price (180-200 SGD)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience.

We thank you for your positive feedback and I will share this with the team and I am sure this will serve as a good motivation to continuosly improve in the future.

Thank you again for your stay and valuable comment.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 315 in Singapore
6,446 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#52 of 315 in Singapore
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#197 of 315 in Singapore
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing