We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay at good location”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Typical Ibis set-up with compact rooms , economic , good restaurant - everything clean with nice staff. Staff was very friendly and service wise good for check-in/out and taxi booking etc..
The location is very good with Novena MRT - maybe 10 min. walk , bit tiring since road is up and down the hill. Of course , one can take a taxi. Good restaurants and supermarket available nearby.
Overall a nice stay if you don't look at luxury .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unnikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Unnikg

Thank you for the valuable feedback and your compliment to the ibis Novena Team. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again in your next visit to Singapore.

Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    656
    356
    62
    40
See reviews for
343
314
209
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Overall, I am satisfied with the hotel, price wise and service wise.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and so very easy to talk with.

The rooms and facilities are always clean. I also had a nice view from my room. The food at the restaurant are good. And staffs are very attentive to the needs of the customers.
The hotel is carrying the Accor hotel's standard. Though, the price is not too expensive, the quality is still very good.

The only disadvantage that I found is the location of the hotel. From the nearest MRT station (Novena), it takes about 10mins walking.

Nevertheless, from the Orchard, Taxi fare is between 6 to 11SGD(peak hours) only.

So still, overall, I recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mhean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Accorhoteltraveller.com

Thank you for sharing experience in ibis Singapore Novena. We are really delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Singapore.


Yours Sincerly

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is all about the location. It is near to few good restaurants, across is a gas station with a convenient store. 10 minute walk from Novena MRT, it's a but tiring because it's up and down the hill. The taxi from Novena MRT to hotel is S$5. Taxi from airport at midnight is about S$30 and taxi from hotel to Orchard is about S$7. At night, the area is very quiet.

The hotel actually offers free shuttle to Novena MRT and Orchard but you have to call them to reserve a seat because every trip can only accomodate 10 passengers. We didn't get to try this service because you have to reserve a seat ahead of time and we're not on a trip with time schedule.

The room was small, but it was clean and comfortable. There is free shampoo, soap, shower cap and sanitary bag. Toothbrush and toothpaste are not included. Also, they do not have a channel for the kids. No cartoon channel.

We ordered food at midnight and they only have sandwiches during that time. It was so small.

There are new hotels around the area. Look around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dms518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear dms518

Thank you for sharing your experience and the valuable feedback on the products and services.
We are glad to know that you have a comfortable stay with us and the compliment to the Housekeeping Team for upkeeping the cleanliness of the Room and facilities.

Hope to see you again in your next visit to Singaopore.


Yours Sincerly

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel standard is in between the budget Fragrance/Hotel 81 chains and the 4-5 stars. It is 5 minutes walk from Novena MRT which is 2 stops from Orchard, so you can be out the door and on Orchard in less than 15 mins for a dollar. The room is small medium with a bit of a view, smallish bathroom and a comfortable bed with a tiny fridge bog enough for 4 cans of beer. Breakfast was OK, but after 3 days of chicken bacon (is Singapore Muslim??) needed a change. Other food in the restaurant was OK too.
Across the road is a gas station with a mini-mart and various local restaurants within 2 mins walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nickvegas

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is our privilege , to be able to accommodate and provide a pleasant stay for you. I will share your comments to all my team members.
Thank you for your well wishes and we look forward to being of service to you again.


Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bédarieux, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with something for every taste. Near MRT Novena but don't try and walk with luggage. Easy 7 minute walk without but it is up and down a hill, giving good access to city and tourist places

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear PaulB

Thank you for your wonderful review and the compliment to all the staff.

Thank you for your well wishes and we look forward to being of service to you again.


Warm Regards

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

There is nothing fancy about this Ibis hotel, and don't expect someone to help with your luggage because there is no one.
For any Brits who read this, it's on a par with premier Inn, which means it is clean and reasonably comfortable. No frills and no disappointment.
there is no water provided in the room, but this can be purchased downstairs or in the mini mart across the road.
There is not a ready supply of taxis waiting outside ready to whisk you off anywhere and if the reception staff order you one it puts $3 sing on the bill. Flag one down on the main road or better still walk up the road past the hospital and the police station and there is an MRT which is cleaner, faster and cheaper.. At the end of the day it is a good room for a reasonable rate considering you are in Singapore, but the location is not great. Having said that I would stay here again.
breakfast was good and the choice was excellent, there is nothing to complain about in the catering section.

Room Tip: They are all the same , go up high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustJack112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear JustJack112

Thank you for for sharing your experience with us. It always delights us every time we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and the good selection of buffet breakfast.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room is pretty clean and cosy and I would say it's quite affordable however the location of the hotel is not exactly the best. It's quite a bit of a walk to the nearest MRT and if your sense of direction is not good, it's definitely going to take longer. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful nevertheless.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmayneChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Charmaynechung

Thank you for the sharing your experience at ibis Singapore Novena. It always delights us every time we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and the compliement to the staff for the services rendered.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,404 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#150 of 312 in Singapore
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing