We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Singapore Novena
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
241
700
378
69
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
700
378
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrt stationbalestier roadshuttle serviceshuttle busaccor hotelsfree wifirooms are smallhandy phoneminute walkcomfortable staybuffet breakfast isfront office staffclean hoteldecent hotelshort stayfood courtpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and daughter. We booked online a family room but there was none available when we checked-in. The on-duty manager gave us 2 rooms for the same price. Staff very helpful. If we had had to pay the official room price if would have been no real value for money but through online booking the rate was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_Bogor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further. Thank you for sharing your experience and glad you have enjoyed your stay.I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in December 2012 and for one night on my return from Australia in early 2013. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet, the staff are extremely helpful and courteous and the breakfast was tasty and included a good variety of options to suit most international tastes. I managed a trip to Orchard street using the free bus service from the hotel and visited the city using the station is at the end of the street - Wifi is included and easy to access. This is a very good all-round hotel and location.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floors were absolutely fine.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered.It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

During our one-night stay in room 629 at Ibis Novena on a package including breakfast and wi-fi, we could not help comparing the facilities with our favorite hotel, the Ibis Bencoolen which is larger and in a more preferred shopping location and about 13% more expensive. It seemed very easy to get taxis at Balestier Road, and taxis can enter the hotel's corner location either from Irrawaddy or Balestier Road. When we checked out, the female reception clerk on duty the morning of January 6th kindly walked out to call a taxi for me and refused a tip.

Reception
Took a really long time to check in because both clerks had to go through a lot of paperwork/orientation with backpacker guests. They bring checking-in guests a free glass of pineapple juice. We were given two glasses for the long wait. No problem checking out.

Room
Only 1 wastebasket (in bathroom) available, not 2
All electrical plugs universal--3 plugs instead of 2, and one conveniently near bed
Water pressure not strong, sometimes hot water did not flow
No glass shelf in bath for toilet kit, but bigger sink space
Bigger TV screen than at Bencoolen
Bed comfortable, but squeaked
Higher windows, nice view of apartment buildings in room 629
Free wi-fi, good signal, but have to log in every time you use it
Water splashes a bit under the shower door
Ultra small refrigerator would have looked just right in a doll house
Maid forgot to leave a packet of instant coffee
Odyssée hair dryer not very hot, and all 3 speeds the same

Restaurant and free breakfast:
Croissants were same delicious recipe but far too crisp because long time in warmer
Not the best cuts of fruit, no pineapple
Sufficient breakfast buffet, though, and coffee was pretty good
We understand you can order eggs any style you like
The restaurant, called Oopen Pasta and Grill, gives a 30% discount in January to guests

Overall, our stay was very good, and we were impressed with how hard the staff worked to please guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further. Thank you for sharing your experience and glad you have enjoyed your stay.I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
71
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location is good, near to MRT station, just walk in 10 minutes.
All staf are friendly & helpfully, the room is so small but very tidy.
The only suggestion is for the menu of breakfast , better made more variety.
Overall we like to stay in this Hotel and will come again in the next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered.It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.
We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is clean and even though the room size a little bit small, the layout is designed in simplicity. That makes the room felt less cramped. Even though many complaint about noise, I never experienced it whatsoever during my 3 days stay here.
The staffs are all nice and friendly enough. Especially the guy in the breakfast lounge, he always asking me whether I need something.

One of the minus is the location is a little bit far from MRT station (must walk around 10 minutes to Novena Station), which is a issue if you are travelling with elderly or bring a baggage/heavy stuffs.
My experience using a taxi to this hotel, sometime the taxi driver has difficulty to know this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered.It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews