We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    656
    356
    62
    40
See reviews for
343
314
209
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would like to share another good experience in staying at one of Ibis Hotel properties during my recent visit in Singapore, Ibis Singapore Novena, recently (in mid November). At first, after reaching Novena MRT station, I got confused a little bit on how to reach the hotel from the station as there was no visible sign but this problem quickly resolved after asking a clerk working in the nearby convenient store.

The hotel is located approx. 9~15 minutes walking depending on how fast someone walks and it's not very difficult when you know where you are going. It is quite simple, just go out and look around to see Oasia Hotel supposes to be in (our) back side and so does the hospital (I forgot its name) while Mount Elizabeth Hospital supposes to be In front of us.

Once you get this direction then the main street in front of you supposes to be Irrawady Road, step into Irrawady Road and just keep going east towards Balestier Road, and within 7 minutes walk, we suppose see the hotel in our left side.

Upon my arrival in the hotel, I was quite exhausted and to my surprise, check-in was very fast and efficient : Everything was well prepared prior to my arrival and within 5 minutes, I arrived in my room which was located in the top floor (10th Fl.). Everything was in order and I was quite impressed with room condition as quite frequently, I found many rooms in (other) Ibis hotel properties worldwide, they were not properly taken care of.

However, fortunately, this was not the case as I found everything was in perfect condition from room condition, flooring as well as bathroom (and bathroom towels). Breakfast was great and surprisingly, very tasty considering the hotel's rating and definitely, I will stay again in this hotel in my future trips to Singapore.

Tip : Novena MRT Station is practically close to almost all points of interests in Singapore, only two stops away from Orchard MRT station and only few stops away from casino and/or other places as well. From all hotels I have been staying in the past, this particular hotel is one of the best in terms of its value and facilities.

Room Tip: Join Accor Hotel's loyalty program as you will get plenty of benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further. Thank you for sharing your experince and the detail description on the direction to ibis Singapore Novena from Novena MRT station and the short walk from the hotel to the nearest Novena Shopping Mall.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at an Ibis Hotel. I stayed at the Ibis Novena for a week during a recent business trip to Singapore. The staff were great - very friendly, helpful and went the extra mile to do what they could. The hotel is not well located if you are a leisure traveller; it is close to two major hospitals and I think some of the guests stay at the hotel while receiving treatment. The local MRT station is a 10 minute walk but there is a free shuttle bus that leaves every hour or so and will also take you to Orchard Road as well. There are a couple of shopping malls above the MRT station but they are designed for locals and really have little of interest.

The rooms are the big disappointment; functional, yes but lacking any sense of aesthetics. The rooms are all the same size and after a few days the cramped conditions was started to get on my nerves. There are no irons or ironing boards in the rooms but you can ask for them to be sent up. The bathroom amenities are veery basic.

There are no common areas to sit and relax except the cafe. The staff in the cafe are fantastic and in the afternoons serve cold beer and snacks during happy hour.

As a business traveller, this hotel didn't really suit me but it had been chosen the company I was contracted to work with. I think for an extended stay like a week you need a hotel with more facilities and a pool. However, for travellers on a budget and seeking a short stay hotel, the Ibis is fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same so it really doesn't matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulai, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ibis is a mid-range hotel in the Accorhotel Group. I personally like the room although it is small, but nothing is important than cleanliness itself. Hotel is clean, service is good. I received more than expected from a mid-range hotel. Will stay again next time.

Room Tip: Definitely a good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heavendust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members especially for Housekeeping Team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have spent just one night there. I can clearly say thay It has a perfect location and very close to the Novena Center shopping mall and subway. There are lots of restaurants on the next street and you can get your needs from there..The room was small as the other IBIS hotels rooms but it is ok and the bed was comfortable.The bath was small also. I do not know why IBIS do not provide the bath kit featuring the cotton ear buds or shaving foam etc..Holiday Inn is the best about it..The breakfast was average. IBIS must check their breakfast selections policy. I think they must offer more and better options to their customers.If you pay about 200 $ for a room and have a ordinary breakfast is not good...The staff were good especially at the restaurant..If you want to stay next to the Novena you can stay there..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tolga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,404 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#150 of 312 in Singapore
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing