We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    656
    356
    62
    40
See reviews for
343
314
209
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for four days whilst having a look around Singapore. Small room and bathroom but very functional and extremely clean, well this is Singapore after all. Breakfast is good with an extensive range to choose from. It is help yourself so you can fill up for the day ahead. There is a shuttle bus about every hour to take you to the nearest train station or Orchid Road. Staff are helpful but I think are more accustomed to business travellers than tourists. This hotel is expensive by general Asian standards but not apparently by Singapore standards. Although we had paid fully in advance we had to hand over $50 as a deposit against incidentals. As there was no mini bar I am not sure what this covered. Wifi was free and good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered.It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Near to smrt . Free wifi , it is very rare to find at Singapore's hotel. The breakfast buffet is basic but good. The service was perfect and the staff very kind and friendly. All this in very reasonable price (for Singapore). I will stay at this hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikosT332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have fully paid the room rate. However, they haven't reserved a room for me when check-in at mid-night. I needed to be transited to another hotel. Packed up in the morning and went back to the hotel. They ruin my perfect schedule while I have only 2 whole days stayed in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive comments and feedback.
We are sincerely concerned and apologise on the overbooking situation. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spent a week at the Ibis Novena for business. The staff is very attentive and quick to help when needed. There is a restaurant where I ate the buffet breakfast each day and also had a late lunch one day. The food is good and they have a nice variety. The rooms/bathrooms are pretty small but well appointed and very clean. I was not in the hotel much as I was working and I wouldn't call the area a great tourist spot but with good transportation nearby it could be a reasonable option for business or tourism. Definitely a good value for Singapore. My only complaint is that it has no gym facilities but as I said, good value for money spent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel location is good because not far away from MRT station.
The ambiance of the hotel is good, the room simple and clean, very good.
The promotion of free breakfast, free city tour ------------- excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asyik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms were clean but really tiny. Okay for a transit stop or 1 night and if you are using the hotel just to sleep at night. We were out most of the day and returned to the room only late in the night. Reception area is also very cramped up. Staff were very helpful. Novena MRT station is a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 330aviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,404 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#150 of 312 in Singapore
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing