We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Singapore Novena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #103 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel location is good because not far away from MRT station.
The ambiance of the hotel is good, the room simple and clean, very good.
The promotion of free breakfast, free city tour ------------- excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asyik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    589
    324
    57
    37
See reviews for
307
273
189
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms were clean but really tiny. Okay for a transit stop or 1 night and if you are using the hotel just to sleep at night. We were out most of the day and returned to the room only late in the night. Reception area is also very cramped up. Staff were very helpful. Novena MRT station is a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 330aviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

MRT station is not exactly near and no nearby attraction expect few decent local restaurants. On arrival the check in was smooth however during check out there was a trainee at reception and she couldn't assist me and had to wait for senior staff (why assign a trainee during busy period?). Room was clean and decent. All in working conditions and free WIFI was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive comments and feedback.
We are sincerely concerned and apologise the lapse of service upon your check out.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Need to walk about 5 minute from Novena station. The room was clean . A good breakfast in the morning and the staff is very helpful. The shower toilet is quite small . It look small but value for money. Room have basic necessities and there is also bus stop infront of the hotel which is convenient if you want to travel to town and its very near to orchard.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shienlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was pour out rain outside and waiting for taxi but the lady in the counter told us that there was a free shuttle ready for us but need to wait for another passenger. After 15 minutes wait, we asked her, she told us to wait for another hour since she was on break for lunch. She could have told us that her service was not available, instead of have us waited for no reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden_Sandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive comments and feedback.
We are sincerely concerned and apologise the lapse of service in some area.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If coming by MRT exit at Novena ( main entrance turn right and first right out onto Irawaddy road) if you can see the hill then you aren't the right track about 5 minutes walk to the hotel. Typical Ibis efficient clean and affordable. Rooms have small wardrobe, safe,tea coffee, large tv with HBO and complimentary wifi, even a small storage fridge holds 4 small bottles water. The only downside ( and it is a minor one) is the walk to the station, but it's a stop or two to Orchard... Which makes up for it

Room Tip: The hotel faces Balestier road, for a quiet room ask for those away eg rooms ending 04-08
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#76 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#122 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing