We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #106 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed August 13, 2012

As Singapore was a kind of full again and the prices high, I tried the Ibis for a change.
The hotel was rather new and clean, but the rooms are very small. I had a reservation but arriving in my room I found that there were 3 beds. That does not make the room bigger.
The amenities in the room are also very budget, while there was barely any room around the beds, with 1 desk like table and chair facing the windows, where there is view on other hotel rooms. Early in the morning the hotel becomes very noisy. The breakfast was OK, but not wonderful. Lack of variety of fresh fruits. The coffee was very good ! The reception staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of the corridors, away from the elevators, these are less noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwikulalumper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Checked in was quick and I was in my room in less than 5 minutes. Room is of a decent size by Singapore standard. At least you have space to open your luggage without tripping over it. Comfy bed (if you prefer firm mattress) and strong shower.

The only restaurant in the hotel is surprisingly good. Tried both dinner and buffet breakfast. Breakfast is standard issue but they got a really good expresso machine (a must for coffee lovers!). Dinner is of a good value and must try the local dishes like satay, fried noodles, etc.

Ask for a shuttle bus schedule upon check in. This can be very helpful when you need to access the nearby subway station. Don't forget to reserve a seat with the front desk before heading for the shuttle bus as it only has around 10 seats. The driver is super friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruadocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members and the compliment to the Chef and the shuttle bus driver. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was my and my wife second stay at the hotel after one in November 2011. Given a room with view of opposite apartment which is good considering others will face either quite a busy road or other hotel rooms. Nothing you can ask more than a room with huge window, clean and sufficiently equipped with all we need for holiday.....including TV channels that aired London Olympics live. Wi-fi is excellent and is complimentary.
Bathroom is clean, it is a minimalist type but good enough to refresh yourself after a long hot walk in Singapore.
Buffet breakfast is ok, with Continental and Asian selections. Although menu stays the same but you do have choices to eat differently if you stay for days in the hotel.
Never experience problem during check-in and check-out and they do recognise I have been staying in the hotel before in their database.
Location is excellent to me, two MRT stops away from Orchard (if you love shoppings) but also easy transfer to most of major attractions in Singapore. Novena MRT station is 10 - 15 walks, good for warming up before full day walk in town. Mt Elizabeth Hospital just recently opened few months ago.
Definetely will stay again here for my next trip to SIngapore!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the right hand side of the hotel (not to the road or other rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iswarayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Welcome back!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

For Singapore standard, Ibis Novena has a very reasonable price. I stayed during the opening so I got the promo opening rate. The hotel itself is rather small for Ibis standard. The room is brand new and there is nothing special.

During my stay, one of my paper bag was mistakenly consider as a trash and then it was taken away. After waiting for quiet long time, they successfully returned the bag to me. Although it takes some time, the management respond to my case in a good way. However I got complimentary dinner in the hotel cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

La petite chambre for the traders, that is the right words to describe The Ibis Novena in Singapore. It is the smallest room I ever had in all Ibis Hotels, that is my impression as first time staying in this hotel of Accors. Luckily I didnt bring along my fat girl friend to stay with me. The hotel itself is minimalist, but everyting is functioning well as it is still new and well maintained. It is suitable for short stay of the traders, rooms are clean and neat,air conditioners works well noiselessly, amnenities are standard. And, taxis are availabled around the clock, foods are everywhere at the various restaurant within walking distance. Hotel restaurant serves good food too. For coming back again? I will think it over.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank protasius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all my Team and the compliment to the Chef and his Team.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knopporn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#70 of 319 in Singapore
6,709 reviews
Hotel YAN
#63 of 319 in Singapore
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing