We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of minor problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“lots of minor problems”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

first, the good things:
- comfortable blanket, hardwood floors, free wifi, helpful staff,

now the bad things:
- shower temperature fluctuated WILDLY. getting scalded is NO FUN. Ibis, spend a couple extra bucks and get thermostats on your shower fixtures!!!
- there was a clump of long woman hairs in the shower drain (eww)
- far walk in hot singapore sun from novena MRT
- air con malfunctioned often. (was not able to set the temperature cooler)
- creepy asian-fever promo posters all over the hotel with a jewish guy and a chinese girl

i know this is a budget business hotel, but for an Accor brand and for singapore, these problems are unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.

We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short of your expectations in some areas. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    656
    356
    62
    40
See reviews for
343
314
209
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

ibis style. The room is pretty small. It's quite a distance to the nearest mrt, but it's no problem here in sg, right? They provide you a shuttle to orchard road and nearest hospitals. The staffs are friendly and will likely to help you as much as they can. Nearby is a shopping center where you can reach by taking the shuttle, and convenient stores are within walking distance. It is good for Mt.E patients, as it is near and it has just open its new building in Novena.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It's considered as a good 3* hotel, overall I'm happy even though the distance to the nearest mrt took me more than 5min but good for exercise, few things to share:
- the breakfast menu was similar everyday except the noodle
- the housekeeping did not do much cleaning except the bed and the bathroom
- the shuttle service was fine until one time it didn't follow the timing schedule but this could be an isolated case

Overall, I don't mind coming back to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupidrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Rooms clean but tidy(IBIS STYLE).about 10 minutes walk from NOVENA MRT or you can take bus no.21,131 from the busstop in front of the hotel to NOVENA MRT(just 2 station from ORCHARD)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Amazing stay! Fantastic price and close to the MRT station - as a lone female traveller who has never travelled to Singapore before I was a bit scared about getting lost and safety etc but really I needed have worried at all - staff were so friendly and only to happy to explain directions to MRT station & any tourist attractions to me on numerous occasions. With the hotel being so new it was very clean and very comfortable and staff seemed very proud of thier hotel which was just lovely. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was great also. Really would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurosteve77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Perfect location, nearby city center. Can walk to Novena MRT station also.
Brand new hotel, very clean. Helpful staff. Nice little cafe.
Very good for small budget in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,405 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#62 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#148 of 312 in Singapore
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing