We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #99 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed October 30, 2011

we stayed here as the hotel was pretty much the cheapest 'western standard' hotel that we could find in singapore. had a few problems with the booking as i had pre-ordered the $1 special breakfast but told upon check in i had to pay full price. they eventually honoured the deal i had booked under. Thankfully they did as the breakfast really want worth much more than $1. very poor!!!

the hotel is quite compact so not very quiet. there is building work going on nearby so dont expect a sleep in. the rooms however were clean and modern. there is a MRT only 5 mins walk away which whisks you straight to orchard road in under 10 mins.

all in all was ok. i'd choose it again but only if there wasnt anything else cheaper.

Room Tip: ask for room away from the lift well at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to tell us your experience at the Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer,therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

only 2 stops on mrt to orchid road good rooms and bfast very nice , great staff in all areas. nice new rooms , not large but more than enough for one person.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

i booked the hotel as early as Feb. 2011 to attend a wedding of a friend on Oct. 2011.. When I checked the rate, I found out that my rate of 148 for first night and 158 for second night was way above the rate which my friends got (S$ 120) when they booked at almost the same time. Further the advertised walk in rate was the same at S$148. I felt I was robbed since very early bookings was advertised to be a "special introductory" rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were in a group of 4 adults. We stayed at the Ibis as a stopover on our way to Europe and then again on our way back. I must say I was a little apprehensive after reading reviews, but I had already booked on line through an opening special. Our rooms were more than adequate, I must say this bed was the most comfortable I had slept in over the 3 weeks of our holiday.
The staff in the restaurant were fantastic, very accomodating and even new what drinks we all had at happy hour, served with a friendly smile and a bit of a chat to boot. The one thing I would mention though is the fridge that is supplied in the room is absolutely pathetic. Ours did not work, neither did the other couples. More like a doll house fridge. On the whole our experience was a pleasant one. Novena square is a 10 minute walk away and orchard st is 3 stops on MRT. Cabs are so cheap that we caught one to anywhere we wanted to go. Very frequent as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piscesgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us and our confident Hosts delivered warm, friendly and efficient customer care.

Your positive feedback has given all of us the inspiration to continually strive for service excellence. We are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

If you wish, you can contact us directly on H7451-fo@accor.com for your future bookings with us.

Thank you,
Guest Services Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed for 1 night at this hotel recently. Having landed in Singapore at 1PM, I checked in at 2PM - and to my dismay nither room service nor the restaurant were open (till 6PM). Given the heavy rains outside, I had to go without lunch... barring the chef, neither the front desk nor guest services knew the hours of operation of room service. Rest was good - no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to tell us your experience at the Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer,therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Cant fault this Ibis, excellent value, helpful friendly staff, bit of a walk to MTR station but cabs are so inexpensive the semi remote location of the hotel does not make this an issue. Beds pretty hard and no aircon in corridors or reception, if these were rectified this hotel would have to be the best value is Singapore. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us and our confident Hosts delivered warm, friendly and efficient customer care.

Your positive feedback has given all of us the inspiration to continually strive for service excellence. We are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

If you wish, you can contact us directly on H7451-fo@accor.com for your future bookings with us.

Thank you,
Guest Services Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Came to Singapore for a night's stay. When I arrived the taxi driver and I were looking for the main lobby. We circled the hotel twice. In fact there was the lobby by the side of the main street. Look like an entrance to a restaurant. Which the resto is right by the main lobby. Its the same great quality from accor, same standard as the other Ibis in town. Pretty much the exact copy of the other Ibis in terms of quality, looks, service. It is quite pricey for an Ibis, but hey with the guaranteed quality Im getting, I dont mind.

Location wise its only 3 MRT stops away from shopping central of Orchard, or many stops away from the Financial area. If your there for work, Ibis Bencolen is better choise.

If you're into sports the a Sports Mall 800m from the hotel or 10min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPOID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Front Office Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us .
Your positive feedback has given all of us the inspiration to continually strive for service excellence. We are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.


If you wish, you can contact us directly on H7451-fo@accor.com for your future bookings with us.

Thank you,
Guest Services Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#59 of 317 in Singapore
454 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#208 of 317 in Singapore
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing