We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect location, will definitely come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Innotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Innotel
Ranked #94 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, will definitely come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I will definitely stay here again. It's the most conveniently located hotel just a 3 minute walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station that is near a big shopping mall on the upper end of Orchard Rd. There is also a taxi stand located nearby. The room was very clean and comfortable - perfect size, not big but not too small with a comfortable bed. Free wi-fi was available, but we could access the Internet in the room with a smart TV, and a plug converter was provided to charge my iPhone. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's really no lobby downstairs, just a reception desk, but for the price we really didn't care. It's a good base to go out sightseeing all day and easy to get back to at night by MRT.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    186
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
119
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was very fresh, clean, modern. Location was terrific. Free wi-fi was easy, fast and no hassles. And the staff couldn't do enough for you.

Bed was comfortable, nice toileteries and paper was delivered each morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location, very clean hotel. Bed was great as we're the pillows. This may not sound that I portmanteau but I am now into week 6 of living in hotels and a great bed is way up there in my priorities. The location is just off Orchard Road within walking distance of Chijmes. So there are plenty of great places to eat close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martinmc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My firm put me on the 8th floor which appears to be the 'executive one', so there maybe some doubt on representativeness, but the room was fine and well-equipped with a fantastic bed. Plenty of high-tech in the room (but we're in Singapore, right?). Compared to the room itself, the bathroom was rather small (and i do not like standing in a bath taking a douche with plastic curtains sticking to your skin). Had some noise from the elevator (i think it was) sitting in room 802, which costs the fourth "bullet". The reception is friendly, smooth, helpfull. I only took breakfast once which says enough I guess. You're in no time in Orchard Rd (shoppers paradise) and the central subway station of Dhoby Ghaut, convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very nice comfortable hotel. I arrived much before regular check in time and after a brief wait, the hotel did give me a room on the 4th floor with a huge window. They do have smoking and non-smoking floors so advisable to specify if one is particular.The room is not very large but easily fits in 2 double beds. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location to the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. All the staff are friendly and professional. Would like to thank them all for making my stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking floor if you are a non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Really nice hotel. When I arrived to check in the staff were very friendly, profesional and helpful. The room was big, comfortable and clean. Good AC and Wifi. The hotel is well located for shopping and the metro station. Half hour to the airport on the metro. Great hotel and I have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
547 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Considering that Singapore has become an expensive place; over the years, the tariff of this hotel is consistent with similar hotels in this Nation-City. We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Did not have much to eat in the Hotel, so can't comment much on the food. The beds were were comfortable, amenities in the room were adequate. WiFi was good. The best part of the hotel is its location. Just about 5 minutes away from Dhoby Ghat Metro station; off Orchard, it offers one of the best connections to any part of Singapore. Nice staff ! Over all it was very pleasant experience and if we were to return to Singapore again for a holiday, we will probably choose this Hotel !

Room Tip: I like staying away from the road side facing room; so I chose the room where the window was not fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuraman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Lloyd's Inn
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
YWCA Fort Canning Lodge
#157 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Hotel Fort Canning
#39 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innotel

Property: Hotel Innotel
Address: 11 Penang Lane Innotel | Orchard, Singapore 238485, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Innotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Innotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing