We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy with Delicious Food”

DB Bistro & Oyster Bar
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #280 of 13,721 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Located in the luxury retail and dining atrium of the Marina Bay Sands Resort & Casino, just across from the Sands Theatre, db Bistro & Oyster Bar offers an exciting mix of traditional French bistro cooking with contemporary American flavors, and a world-renown collection of signature burgers. Chef Daniel Boulud reinterprets the classic Parisian bistro while sharing the energy and style of his acclaimed db Bistro Moderne in Midtown Manhattan. In addition to the slew of Parisan bistro favourites and New York-style burgers that have found pride of place on the menu, the revamped menu brings with it plenty from the sea. Expect to find freshly shucked French and American oysters alongside Maine lobsters and Alaskan king crabs. Apart from a daily selection of crudo and ceviches, you’ll find seafood-centric dishes ranging from a classic shrimp cocktail to crowd-pleasing lobster rolls. Seasonal dishes such as whole-roasted Mediterranean seabass and Boulud’s signature Duo of Beef.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

A favorite of my son's family and well founded. They loved the raw oysters appetizer and we all enjoyed our dinners very much. The service is excellent and the food well prepared and attractively served. Very busy and crowded - good to see about reservations.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank rodjk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016

Good choice of menu, nice setting, restaurant in the Marina Bay Sands shopping complex. Waiters very attentive

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Angelangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

DB Bistro is one of few restaurant you want to keep coming back from time to time. Friendly staff, good wine selection, and especially "killer" deserts.... Coffee Napoleon. Last visit was lunch time, not too crowded but I can enjoy my lunch, that's the most important thing

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We had a post ArtScience Museum pre theatre meal here! It was delicious, and the service was excellent. We will definitely be going back here!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Food tasted slightly above average. For a family of 5, we spent about $500+ for 3 mains, 1 appetiser, 2 trays of oysters and a small bottle of home pour. Seafood was fresh but the oysters were small. Ribeye was not bad. Just that, for the amount of money paid, it wasn't really value for money; moderate fine-dining style and service wasn't personal. We feel that they were not v patient and just wanted us to quickly eat & leave.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank EileenKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DB Bistro & Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to DB Bistro & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.