We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An expensive meal and outlook!”

CE LA VI Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 11,375 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $130
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Engage all your senses, mind and soul in our playful interpretation of Modern Asian cuisine that layers bold, complex flavours with the region’s finest ingredients. Helmed by Executive Chef Joseph Sergentakis, expect outbursts of unusual flavours in seemingly humble dishes, twists in the use of herbs and sauces, and ingenious fusion of textures in the new menu that is bound to satisfy even the most discerning of palates. Restaurant Awards: Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants 2016 Luxury Travel Guide Rooftop Bar of the Year 2016 TripAdvisor 2016 Travelers’Choice winner 2016 Wine & Dine Best Rooftop dining 2016 Singapore Tourism Awards Best Nightspot Experience 2016 Singapore Experience Awards Best Dining Experience 2015 World Gourmet Summit Awards of Excellence Fine Cuisine 2015 - Great wine & unique dining Wine & Dine Singapore's Top Restaurants 2014 - Best Ambiance (Asian) Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants Singapore 2014
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Almost certainly, this restaurant provides the most spectacular view in and of Singapore, perched on top of the 50+ story Marina Bay hotel and shopping center. Really fine food presented with excellent service, although not inexpensively. Plan on $100 for an appetizer, beverage, tip, and tax; well worth it for the future. The humiliation is that you will not be allowed to walk onto the observation deck adjacent to the restaurant without going downstairs and getting separate $20 per person tickets for that experience. Even the wonderful dining experience does not justify this treatment of guests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roman4Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinless, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

This is very disappointing to read. I am very sorry your evening was spoilt by something that is totally out of our hands, the skypark is part of the hotel and only hotel guests and ticket holders are allowed there, as we are not part of the hotel this can upset our guests. I can assure you I wish my guests could get out to the skypark. We have done our best to get the message to our guests with sign posts, but reading your review shows this was not the case on your visit, I can only apologise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,355 - 2,359 of 4,096 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

what an experience!
The reservation was confirmed quickly for lunch the next day while having drinks the night before at the bar 2am
Our waiter Ryan was
outstanding and gave us great tips on food selection. The food is very delicious, fine dining Japanese/Asian with breath taking views of the skyline of Singapore. Completely satisfied will visit again the Sommelier was asked to surprise us with a port to complement dessert it was perfect
2008 Tokaji Furmint Late Harvest Oremus from Hungary everything & more you would expect for fine dinning. Thank you Ryan!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frantasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinless, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Spectacular is very high praise! So thank you very much for the kind words and Ryan is thrilled to read he made it that extra bit special. The entire team work very hard to make every guest experience the best we can offer, so thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are in Singapore or planning to go to Singapore this restaurant you must try..not for F&B but, the view around. Fantastic view of famous Infinity Swimming Pool and Singapore's own Skyline . We had plan to go to flyer to see Singapore by Sunset, but my local friend suggested this place to sit and enjoy drink, food & sunset. Try to go around 4-5 pm so you can sit for bit longer do not forgot to order some food or drink. Bit expensive but you will take entire bird eye with you...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VikasKoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinless, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Delighted you enjoyed your visit with us, thanks for the review, and yes we certainly do have the best views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Expensive beer at SGD 16 but the feeling of being on top of the world is worth it. They also have a brunch which too is fairly expensive for average tourists at around SGD 98.

Thank Swati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinless, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Brief and to the point - thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We live in Jakarta and I took my wife there, very last minute, to celebrate here birthday. The staff was incredible, the management very accommodating and the cuisine excellent. I'll visited the lounge on several occasions; however, the restaurant definitively is my favorite of the two. The server, Sitra, was absolutely "spot on" with both her service and interpersonal skills. My wife had a marvelous birthday dinner and then the Manager on duty, Irene, arranged a guided tour of the lounge area, since my wife had not visited there before. There was even a complimentary birthday plate, that was delivered very elegantly and discreetly.

Great food, incredible service, outstanding customer service... Exceeded my expectation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinless, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

This review is just a pleasure to read, thank you so much for the very kind words. Both Irene and Sitra are thrilled with the warm comments, and the rest of the team just get such a buzz from hearing their hard work pays off with these great reviews. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CE LA VI Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to CE LA VI Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing