We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on top of the World”

CE LA VI Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 10,675 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $130
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Engage all your senses, mind and soul in our playful interpretation of Modern Asian cuisine that layers bold, complex flavours with the region’s finest ingredients. Helmed by Executive Chef Joseph Sergentakis, expect outbursts of unusual flavours in seemingly humble dishes, twists in the use of herbs and sauces, and ingenious fusion of textures in the new menu that is bound to satisfy even the most discerning of palates. Restaurant Awards: Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants 2016 Luxury Travel Guide Rooftop Bar of the Year 2016 TripAdvisor 2016 Travelers’Choice winner 2016 Wine & Dine Best Rooftop dining 2016 Singapore Tourism Awards Best Nightspot Experience 2016 Singapore Experience Awards Best Dining Experience 2015 World Gourmet Summit Awards of Excellence Fine Cuisine 2015 - Great wine & unique dining Wine & Dine Singapore's Top Restaurants 2014 - Best Ambiance (Asian) Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants Singapore 2014
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch on top of the World”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I dined at Ku de Te in October to celebrate our wedding anniversary as well as my birthday. The staff at the restaurant were all extremely kind and the food was delicious… but none of this compares to the view that you get by dining here!

The waiter that we had was very accommodating. I was hoping to have the Bento Box lunch that was offered but it contained raw fish. Being pregnant I was not able to enjoy this part of it. He immediately spoke with the Chef and they swapped the raw portion for something I could eat. Much appreciated!

After lunch we took tons of photos in every direction - truly one of the highlights of our trip.

We highly recommend a lunch date here at Ku de Ta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyandRodolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
A double celebration and the team made sure it was memorable, wonderful! Plus its nice see reviews from our lunch and, again perfect to see my team going that extra step for the guests, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,706
    1,099
    471
    200
    164
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“A great experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

All through world class overlooking downtown Singapore. We had little to no expectations. Just got in to Marina Bay Sands in the evening and called the concierge to make a reservation somewhere good. Ku De Ta is among the top asian/fusion kitchen so far this year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristianZ165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the high praise! We will endeavour to keep up the hard work! Delighted you enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I took my Mother here for dinner recently as she was visiting and we had an absolutely fantastic night. I was bowled over by how attentive the staff were - we were looked after all night. As soon as we arrived and sat down, the Manager, Simon made sure we were moved so that we had the best table on the balcony. Not only did he come over to chat and ask if we were OK, he insisted that we pick two of the best dishes on the menu and he'd pay if we didn't like them. Unfortunately, the food was superb and we did have to pay, but I was surprised at how reasonable it was. I'll be going back as soon as possible!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CVDV86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am so thrilled to see you and your Mum had such a wonderful time with us. Of course our job up here is to take care of the guests and do our best to make it unforgettable - this is made so much effortless when the guests are kind, and thoughtful to the team, especially when here to enjoy themselves too - you were all these things, thanks for the review and the mention! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Top of the world ambient”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Overwhelming view of down town city and other side of sea view.
Good food with nice and friendly service.
The floor service - Patrick even show us around before our dinner start. He also recommend nice dessert and show us all the way to the club lounge to continue our after dinner drinks where you can see more views......by the pool!
You can imaging on the top of the Hotel building - Level 57, what a view!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Another hit for Patrick, he's quite the Tripadvisor super star, and its nice to see he was able to give you a tour and got your to the club lounge after dinner too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorable evening”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great views and great service from Lynn & Fabio made it an unforgettable evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aolEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Wonderful! We like it when its a memorable evening...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CE LA VI Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to CE LA VI Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing