We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation.

“Great Food and Beautiful View”

CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed
Ranked #66 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $130
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: ***IMPORTANT*** CE LA VI is undergoing a full restaurant makeover from now to 10 May 2017. Our SkyBar and Club Lounge will remain open as usual and we will be serving our All Day Club Lounge Dining Menu across the entire venue. Uniquely inspired. Masterfully conceived. Dramatically prepared. Artistically presented. This is the tantalising new frontier of Modern Asian cuisine. Experience innovative flavours and textures, using cutting-edge techniques that melt the boundaries of traditional Asian recipes. In line with Asian custom, our dishes are created in sharing portions and served to the centre of the table. Restaurant Awards: Epicurean Star Award 2013 (Restaurant Association of Singapore) – Best Asian Restaurant: Fine Dining Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants Singapore 2013 Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants Singapore 2014 Wine & Dine Singapore's Top Restaurants 2013 Wine & Dine Singapore's Top Restaurants 2014 - Best Ambiance (Asian)
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Food and Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

With a lovely view of Singapore city from the 57th storey of the Marina Bay Skypark, you really couldn't ask for more, if you want a great birds-eye view of Singapore.

The food there is also quite delicious and tasty. I was there with my family for their Sunday a-la-carte brunch and I would recommend their foie gras, oysters, mussels and desserts (especially). The chocolate pralines are good, and so is the cheesecake.

For a more in-depth review, check out the review on my blog: http://www.prischew.com/food/buffet-brunch-ku-de-ta/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
WOW - thank you for your review and your blog. I must say your blog is most detailed and I thank you for making such an effort to write in such detail about your experience. I hope our guests take the time to check it out. I am so pleased we were able to make your mum's birthday that extra bit special. I hope we can get you back to write another blog again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,664
    1,077
    465
    198
    160
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ku De' Ta @ Skypark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

East meets West restaurant with a 360 degree view of Singapore, even the Singapore flyer can't beat the vantage point from " the Boat". Very pricey, it's the experience that one will treasure. Food is on the average to a little above average scale. Our steaks were grilled to perfection and exactly to how we wanted it. Service is way above average. We were fortunate to be assisted by a very knowlegeable and charming guy named Arian Valdez. He went above and beyond what's expected of him and provided us with service that is truly something that we are truly proud of. He is an asset to the Restaurant and to the F&B industry, in general.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charinavargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Arlan is thrilled to receive such high praise and couldn't agree with you more, he most certainly is a rising star! Our new Chef is also working extremely hard to revitalise our dishes and he & his team will soon be unveiling our new menu, very exciting! We all will endeavour to keep up the hard work and strive to make Ku De Ta the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You pay for the view here....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went with my friend to Ku De Ta already knowing that it wasn't going to be the best restaurant in Singapore, but we wanted to check out the view. The views are amazing, other aspects of the restaurant...not so much. They were out of their "new signature" dishes and alot of the wine selection was also not available. Sushi was ok, but the other dishes were more for looks then taste. The wait staff were also rude and for a hotel of this caliber there should have been at least one cute waitress right??? The manager also likes to play lounge music at a decibel in which you will find yourself shouting if you sit inside. This restaurant could be alot better and hopefully management will get its act together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am very sorry your evening did not live up to our usual high standards, our new Executive Chef is working tirelessly to breath new life into our dishes and we certainly do our best not to sell out of our popular items. I am more than disappointed, as are the young ladies that work for me, that you failed to find my ladies 'cute'... I am sure you must have dined on an evening when it was mostly my boys. Please rest assured management it most definitely getting its act together. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roof deck lounge with awesome view of Singapore skyline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good place for drinks. Lots of older Europeans with younger local dates (possibly compensated?). Not much of a place for dancing. Above the Marina Bay Sands hotel and casino. The view is awesome. Stay here. The pool is also on the roof for hotel guests only. Amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We certainly get a very diverse crowd up here at the restaurant, which I am sure it is part of the charm, and we should have shown you over to the club if dancing was on your mind, next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and wine and a view to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

First-rate fusion food, great wine list, and the view from the Skypark at the top of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel is simply stunning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinSarah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLESS, Manager at CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the 5 stars and a brief and to the point review!!! We will try to keep up the hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to CE LA VI Restaurant - Temporary Closed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing