We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine dining, great views and good service”

CE LA VI Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 10,676 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $130
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Engage all your senses, mind and soul in our playful interpretation of Modern Asian cuisine that layers bold, complex flavours with the region’s finest ingredients. Helmed by Executive Chef Joseph Sergentakis, expect outbursts of unusual flavours in seemingly humble dishes, twists in the use of herbs and sauces, and ingenious fusion of textures in the new menu that is bound to satisfy even the most discerning of palates. Restaurant Awards: Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants 2016 Luxury Travel Guide Rooftop Bar of the Year 2016 TripAdvisor 2016 Travelers’Choice winner 2016 Wine & Dine Best Rooftop dining 2016 Singapore Tourism Awards Best Nightspot Experience 2016 Singapore Experience Awards Best Dining Experience 2015 World Gourmet Summit Awards of Excellence Fine Cuisine 2015 - Great wine & unique dining Wine & Dine Singapore's Top Restaurants 2014 - Best Ambiance (Asian) Singapore Tatler Best Restaurants Singapore 2014
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fine dining, great views and good service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went alone during a business trip. Great for lunch, didn't have a problem with reservations. I assume dinner would be different. Menu was a fusion menu and they catered to my gluten-free diet very well.
A lot of fresh fish/japanese inspired menu.
Great views and cocktails on the outer balcony during sunset is divine!
try their wasabi ice cream :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vananhofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,710
    1,099
    471
    200
    164
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best cocktail in Singapore”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Was really delicious Litchi Martini and the best service ever! The all who really want to get good cocktail experience, relaxing mood and beautiful panoram.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The view saved it...”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointment!!! The place is amazing and the view terrific. HOWEVER the service is totally lousy. When we wanted to order the sides, they said they ran out, so we picked something else, ran out also, something else? Again, ran out... In the end, we were left with a choice of 2 available sides out of 12 mentioned on the menu! Not to mention that these were exactely the 2 we didnt want (plain rice and sweet potatos, wow)... Great view - but such a disappointment on the service that we wont go back for dinner. Go for a drinks, that is great, but avoid the restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A good, windy view of Singapore's skyline”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The place hass a good view of Singapore's skyline. Food wise, expensive and not impressive. taste good but not value for money. Pretty crowded. Do make reservation if you don't want to be turned away.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Well worth the views and cheeky cocktail”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had 12 hours to discover Singapore and top of the list was a visit to the KU DE TA for lunch and a cheeky cocktail.

The staff were superfriendly and we had a few cocktails and some oysters. Its is a perfect photo opportunity and a must for a day visit to singapore

Helpful?
1 Thank CazzieSlough_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CE LA VI Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to CE LA VI Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing