We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park 22 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chinatown Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Naumi Liora(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1929(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Keong Saik Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jinshan Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ann Siang House(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
10
43
92
31
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
43
92
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutram parkc worked wellsmall hoteltea and coffeestayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2007

We arrived in Singapore without a hotel booking and after walking around and being turned down by numerous hotels we tried the Tropical hotel. The rooms are quite small no windows with a wet room for showering that doubles as the toilet. however the room was tidy and the shower/toilet was clean enough so that I felt comfortable being barefooted in there, there were even some basic toiletries. There was a flat screen television on the wall with a reasonable choice of stations. A very basic breakfast was on offer in the morning however we never stayed for this. We were there two nights and the staff were very friendly. This hotel is very basic however if you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head you could do worse.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BthereCthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Infact, it's not too bad if u stay in the other rooms but single room. I think the single room's just 'bout 5m2 n' it's really smelly, u must be careful, nerver be attracted with the price (just 60SGD/night for single room)

The other rooms are quite ok, but even still smelly! It's just good for its location n' attractive price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mamen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

due to unforseen circumstances I had to find a last minute booking with no trip advisor to help and little time to chose. This hotel looks OK from the street and the reception - cost S$80 for a single. BUT out of the reception into the corridors and rooms its terrible - nothing adorns the walls - not even a picture. The large mirror is just propped on the wall, toilet seat hangs off, shower holder is broken so its a hand hold only, carpets and curtains are filthy and smell is musty.

Positives? - price is good for expensive singapore, staff were helpful, a/c works, and if you just want to crash at midnight and be gone by 7am then just maybe - just maybe- its worth it

otherwise be warned.....

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

Stay Away from this hotel !
A friend of mine from US has just visited me for 7 days stay in Singapore.
At glance from the street view, the hotel looks nice and clean , but when my friend check into the room, its dirty , no windows.
Within 5 minutes later , there are 2 young mans & 2 ladies whom just want to rent 1 rooms for 1 hour only.
Everybody knows what they want to do.......
the hotel officer offer $SIN40 for 2 hour...... then these 4 persons hire for 1 hour only.

My friend stay only 1 night on last 7 March 2007, he told me that some girls are offering their services to him too..............

I felt so sorry to my friend since I really have no idea about the hotel....

Lim

Stayed: March 2007
7  Thank LimSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oberhausen, Germany
217
Reviewed October 31, 2005

Stay away! I booked this hotel on the internet and was completely disappointed. The nicest thing to say is that it is conveniently located to public transport and looks quite OK from the outside. You'd better stay outside...

My single room was extremely small (just room for one small bed), dirty, smelly and had no window. The bathroom was extremely small, dirty and while showering everything else in the room got wet.

Being in tropical climate and having no window, you could only bear the temperature with noisy A/C on.

This hotel is in contrast to the overall tidyness of Singapore. Better spend a few dollars more and avoid this place

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews