We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #62 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Visited late December. Excellent, professional front desk staff (drunk kid and his date tried to butt in while I was checking out on Christmas morning and front desk handled it very professionally). Free wifi and coffee in lobby, festive Christmas decorations & music. Nice lobby & outdoor seating area, great pool area with large-volume waterfall.

Modern and elegant, rooms a bit tight but functional, international power outlets (nice touch!), comfortable bed and good blackout curtains. Complimentary bottled water was a pleasant surprise.

Calling for bucket of ice sometimes had no answer as very busy but staff helpful when one saw me in the hall with my ice bucket and promptly had ice brought to my room. Very impressed.

Only complaint: rooms very noisy from hallway noise - doors, dishes, luggage; earplugs solved that problem.

Very close to Clark's Quay & MRT, even China Town & MRT are an easy walk.

Would happily stay again.

Thank obfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear obfuse

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,918 - 2,924 of 3,815 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are small but well equipped, clean and comfy.
Had a late flight and the reception staff arranged a late check out , and I was able to use the pool area with shower and changing room until leaving for the airport.
I mislaid my Kindle and staff were very helpful and efficient in dealing with my loss.
Rooms overlooking the pool need to have some light net curtains fitted so one can use the room, maintain privacy without having to close the blackout curtains.
Sound proofing could be improved, when people are in the corridor outside the room conversations can be heard clearly in the room.
Location is excellent, short 5 minutee walk to Chinatown in one direction and 5 minutes to Clarke Quay in the other direction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokeyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear jokeyok

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived before check in time but they already had a room ready for us on the lower floor. We requested one on a higher floor and they were able to arrange it. It was quite nice to chill by the pool. The only bad thing I can say is that the walls are quite thin so you can easily hear noises or people talking in the corridors.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank adachyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear acyy

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I'm so glad I booked this hotel after two lousy nights in Sentosa. This is a stylish hotel in town. Pubs street in Clarke Quay is just across the road. MRT station, Chinatown within walking distance.

Pleasant check-in experience. Nice chair to sit in front of the reception for check-in process. New furnished room, small but tidy and clean. Newspaper was provided everyday. Swimming pool is great, but if you want a sunbath, do better go there earlier in the morning cause little sunbath chairs.

This is definitely a good hotel for solo business man or couples. As the room and the bathroom is separated only by a mirror, so, in my opinion, it's not quiet a nice choice if you share the room with your colleague or friend....pretty awkward you can imagine if you do 'big business' in toilet or after the shower :P

And yes, I'm very satisfied for the room and services provided in this price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandylcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Sandylcs

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Was very pleased with the hotel facilities, the staff friendly and accommodating and a convenient handy location. Breakfast buffet was great and the gym and the pool were great facilities. A shower available after checkout with a later flight is very nice. Will recommend and stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiDean28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Jacqueline D

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stay at a lot of hotels and Singapore is a challenging market. For the most part you either have astronomically priced high-end luxury properties or hotels that are merely "expensive" and infested with insects, in terrible locations, or in terrible physical condition.

This hotel is a very nice, sort of "slim" property that is a good value given the background of outrageous Singapore prices.

1) The Property - It is a very nice, modern design.It is fresh with a lot of nice hardwood, but bright and airy. Overall, the appearance and condition of the property is excellent. I was very pleased.

2) Rooms - I think all rooms on the property are the same size, part of an efficient and affordable design. The rooms were snug. Not as tight as some Japanese business hotels, but not a lot of wasted space. However, after some initial consternation, I found that I was able to put all my stuff away and the unconventional layout grew on me rapidly. I found moving around, showering, shaving, etc... to work very well. I applaud the architects for pushing the envelope a little on the layout, but still coming up with something very functional and comfortable to use.

3) Pool - Wonderful. Full 25 meter pool. Fresh towels. Great! Nice for workouts.

4) Gym - I did not end up using it, but next to the pool is a serious, well-equipped gym. (Not the afterthought crammed into some older properties)

5) Jogging - Over a small pedestrian bridge and around the corner and you are on the river, one of the best places in Singapore to jog.

<The convenience and quality of the workout options alone are enough to make this my first choice hotel in Singapore. Staying healthy on the road is a real challenge and having a hotel that makes it convenient to exercise is extremely helpful>

6) Pool Bar - One of the few hotels I have seen recently with a real pool bar that is actually staffed.

7) Roof Top Bar - They also have a very elegant roof top bar, but it seems to have a catch-22 traction problem, No one uses it so no one uses it.

8) Lobby Lounge - another excellent design. A very nice real bar, sofas, and comfortable chairs positioned so that you can wait without feeling like you need to buy a drink. Again, subtle but masterfully effective architecture.

9) Restaurant - The only thing I had was a Club Sandwich. The sandwich was excellent. I would have liked the french fries to be more of the modern "MacDonalds" style.

10) Breakfast - Is served on the third floor starting at 6:30AM. The layout of the buffet is compact, but it had everything I needed including a cook making eggs to order. Since my room rate did not include breakfast, I had to pay a-la-carte which was a very reasonable S$20 (US$16) plus service and tax. The value of this was also very good.

11) Service - Young, enthusiastic staff, wonderful. I got myself confused and thought my shower was not delivering hot water. They graciously sent someone to my room to show me how to move the lever to the other side to get hot water.

12) The Crowd - The guests are a nice mix of European tourists, young business people (one group of young American men and women were notable) and pairs of well-funded young Korean women. Very nice compared to some other Singapore properties that are dominated by oil thugs or arrogant finance types.

13) Location - Over that same pedestrian bridge and walk directly into the Clarke Quay MRT. Total of perhaps 100 meters, of which only 10 meters is uncovered. Very convenient. Don't get on the MRT and you are on the River at Clarke Quay. One block the other direction and you are in Chinatown.

14) Taxis - Since the hotel is a few blocks out of the way and a little smaller, taxi service is mixed. Of 5 days at 7 AM, two days there was a taxi waiting, two days a taxi pulled in within 2-3 minutes and one day the bellman wasn't there and I had to go out to the road and wait 5-10 min to flag one down.

The one small nit I noticed is that the elevators are dark (elegant, but dark) and it is really hard to see the elevator buttons. During the week I was there, not only did I have problems, but I noticed every other guest that got into the elevator also had to squint, bend down, and put their face right up to the buttons to make out which button to press for their floor.

Overall, an excellent experience. I will be keeping this property in mind for future Singapore trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DJH-in-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear DJH-in-Austin

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliment, and was especially pleased to read your kind words on our services and hotel.

Your effort in listing all the points mentioned is deeply appreciated. Such compliments are important to us and motivates us to continue providing the best possible service to all our guests.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Park Regis is centrally located in Singapore a short walking distance from restaurants and nightlife at Clarke Quay. There is also less than 100 meter from the hotel to the closest metro and walking distance to Chinatown. Raffles, Marina Bay and Fort Canning can also be reached on foot.

The hotel has an outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness room and room service several times each day. There is a safe in each room and free high speed wireless internet. The staff is friendly and efficient. I even got an extended check-out without paying any extra. The only negative thing is that the rooms are quite small. Even if the comfort and service is excellent you get more than you really need. I will strongly recommend the hotel, but if you are travelling on a tight budget I think it will be possible to get cheaper deals elsewhere that are more than good enough for just sleeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear BGK190479

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,458 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $133 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing