We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,335)
Filter reviews
4,335 results
Traveler rating
1,664
2,017
491
114
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,664
2,017
491
114
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay great location frosted glass toilet and shower nice pool mrt station nice hotel pool and gym walking distance business trip rooms are small mobile phone central location nice stay short stay marina bay chinatown
Filter
Updating list...
3,383 - 3,388 of 4,335 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I must say I was pleasantly pleased with my stay at the Park Regis Singapore :)

The hotel is located at a great location but has a cumbersome access to it. Taxis need to go a roundabout way to reach the lobby and they are not readily available when you want then to depart either. It's best to walk to the main road for better and quicker chance at getting a taxi. It is however easy access to shops, mall and Clarke Quay.

The hotel itself is 'design styled' property, atypical like many of the 'Boutique' hotels sprouting all over the island. Service at front office, concierge and entrance is great. Friendly staff, very willing and polite always. The food & beverage staff lacked the same enthusiasm at the rest but I would not go as far to say they were bad.

The room was relatively small but comfortable. The cupboard and hand wash basin layout is definitely not of the best but suffice to say adequately functional. The pool is lovely.

I do have one recommendation, if feasible, they should put up another taxi light at the inspection from the main road opposite the court. This would certainly direct more taxis to hotel entrance with more ease.

Room Tip: Request for pool view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hament R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear HamentRai

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We made a good choice with the Park Regis. Rooms may be a bit small but well fitted and very, very quiet. Bathroom arrangement is a touch unusual as it's more like a wet room but there was a shower curtain divider and it worked ok. Good breakfasts with a chef cooking egg dishes to order. Great location near Clarke Quay (river taxis at hand plus oodles of restaurants) and the subway. Taxis also easy to get and very good value. We'd go back as it did all we needed. Also a nice length pool with an unusual waterfall. Restaurant is expensive but with so much close by it's not an issue. 10 mins walk to Chinatown.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is protected from road noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kettlehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear kettlehere

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We found the staff at this hotel extremely friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, being near Clarke Quay, China Town and the MRT. Our room was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. When we arrived we were asked to sit down to check in- a relief after a long journey The swimming pool is of a good size We had free Wi Fi and the staff came to our room to help me get on it. We spoke to the Duty Manager Gobi who was very helpful.We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Bennett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Chris-Benneth12

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed in Park Regis 2 or more times and they are consistent on the good, prompt service not to mention that most people in this hotel are Filipinas. But the whole set up is actually artistically arranged. The glass wall separating the sink and the bedroom. The shower and toilet separated by another glass wall are charming. The bed is huge and the window overlooking the pool is the best spot. I love their reception as unlike most prestigious 5 star hotels everyone needs to stand all throughout the transaction. In Park Regis, the chairs are provided for both guests and receptionists which make both parties maintain composure and be cool-headed. Sipping a fresh orange juice every morning watching the fall of their quirky pool is my daily morning routine.

This hotel is also strategically located right across the heart of Clarke Quay where variety of International restaurants are located. Watching the back packers meet each other drinking, sitting down on the handrails of the bridge. Sometimes I wonder how it feels like to be one of them. But I'm happy as Park Regis is a very comfortable place, I don't need to worry about anything else, safety, inconveniences and others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinker Sailor S... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Tinker Sailor S... S

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I booked the Park Regis through a price comparison website and obtained a good deal. I was not disappointed, the service was good, rooms reasonably sized for Singapore and well maintained.
On the negative side the pool is functional rather, but nothing special and the bar is expensive, a bottle of beer was SGD14.
The hotel is located close to Clark Quay and the MRT so good location.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Steve M

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews