We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #66 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I just spent a few days there with my friend. It is a nice small hotel in a convenient location - Clark Quay. I believe it is a new hotel so therefore furniture and deco are all fine. The room is actually quite small though. The twin room has two very small single beds, just good enough for small sized Asians. The staff were generally helpful, they attended to my needs. Things can be better if they can provide the complimentary wifi in the room, not down at the lobby! I think the infrastructure of Singapore can easily support that !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conniemlwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear conniemlwong,

Thank you for your compliments on our warm hospitality and we are glad that you liked the convenient location of the hotel.

As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,197 - 3,203 of 3,940 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Park Regis Singapore, and although my experience this time wasn't as amazing as my first, I would still stay there again.
I checked in and the Front Desk advised that I had been upgraded. I love upgrades so I was excited about potentially a bigger room. But this wasn't the case - my upgrade was exactly the same room, just located on the 7th floor. As I had been on the 6th floor on my previous visit, there wasn't much of a difference.
The room is brand new and modern. It might be a bit small for 2 people during a longer stay, but for myself on business it was perfect. The rain shower was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.
The staff this time around were quite short with me - not as polite. And when I advised the room service attendant that I didn't eat chicken, she said she would swap it for grilled prawns - but still placed the chicken on the plate with the prawns??!!
It drives me insane when the menu only caters for people who don't eat pork. I don't eat chicken, and in all honestly, the idea of chicken sausage and bacon makes me want to gag. I feel that there should be an option - especially since bacon was originally made from pork.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, with Clarke Quay just across the river, the MRT across the road and Robertson Quay only a 10 min walk away.
I really do like this hotel, and as it is only a 4 star property, it really is impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NixyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear NixyE,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience.

While it is heartening to know that you liked the location of the hotel and guestroom, we apologise for the service shortfall you encountered. Your feedback on your in-room dining experience has also been shared with the F&B department for improvements.

As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ideal for Clarke and Robertson Quay of an evening and only 10 mins by a $5 taxi ride to Orchard Road.

Staff were very professional. The room size wasn't too bad considering its Singapore. Good facilities in the rooms, ie, all the usual kits for sewing and preening oneself, iron and board, hairdrier etc. Comfy bed. Bathroom is the new modern layout with frosted glass panels (we must be getting old!). Internet in the room is expensive but not really too much of a problem as there is a complimentary 1 hour connection in the lounge plus use of computers in the business room including printing of boarding passes etc.

Will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a Merchant Room with views to Clarke Quay and overlooking the pool. Quay rooms are poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank au-fait-with-bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear au-fait-with-bali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

It delights us to know that our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you as we pride ourselves on providing warm and sincere customer service to our guests. We are also glad to hear that you liked our facilities and amenities provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Didn't handle the booking so didn't know what to expect. Good location, close to Clarke Quay and everywhere else in Singapore is easy to get to. Tiny little reception area as the lounge area sits behind the reception desk. Had dinner at the single restaurant on the ground floor. Not great food but there's so much more to eat outside of hotels in Singapore.

What I found strange was the room design. What should have been a bathroom is a mirror attached to a sink, all in the open and behind it cubicles for the WC and shower, again all in the open. Was alone on business but if you are there with your partner, you have little privacy.

Room was fine with a big flat screen TV and desk right in front of the bed, which was comfy, and good fast WiFi. WiFi is pricey though.

Hotel prices are not cheap in Singapore generally and this was no exception.

Would I stay again on my personal account? I'd probably want to check out other hotels first.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the pool right outside. Plus or minus?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melody8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear melody8888,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

While it is heartening to know that you appreciate the convenient location of the hotel, and please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to the relevant departments to look into it.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We checked in late due to flight delay, at 11 pm on 13th March 2013, Is there any eye contact or smile from staff -no way it cost money to smile!, then room no Wi Fi, we need to go to lobby for internet access, or pay $30 for use of Wi Fi in room. We checked out at 8 am with no breakfast as this is not included in price of room and Paid a hotel room rent of $ 294. So terrible value take this hotel out of your list and do not recommend this place to another.The Taxi Driver of Singapore was appalled to hear our story, he said he will spread the news around, of this $294 hotel with breakfast and no Wi Fi, Your quoted price all inclusive was $250 and what tax no one told me about this from your service, I paid by Am Ex platinum, Dr.Vijay Kandampully,Plymouth, UK

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vijayakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Vijayakumar K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

We are disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us and sincerely apologise for the service shortfall you have encountered during check-in.

We would also like to highlight that your booking made via Booking.com will indicate that the room rate reflected on the website is the Best Available Rate and it does not include taxes and service charge. It means variable pricing or demand-based pricing, and the best non-negotiated rates available at the time of booking. Such rates are for room-only, breakfast and Internet access are chargeable accordingly. Hence, upon check-out, the room rate which you have booked was subjected to 10% service charge and prevailing Goods and Services tax of 7%.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First time to Singapore and first hotel here, were upgraded to a view over the pool and a bigger room, all services and rooms fabulous. Great pool and fresh modern faciliteis.
Sparkling clean. Loved everything from the fabulous teas to big comfy bed and pillows.

Awesoem location, very close to Clark Quay/River area and plenty of bars and restuarants, market place a couple of blocks away and Chinatown another short walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherieJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear CherieJC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

It is heartwarming to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Although the rooms are smallish, they are more than sufficient. Open bathrooms may not be ideal for everyone but for us it was fine. Staff were fantastic. Didn't eat in the restaurants so cannot comment. Pool was nice but the location of this hotel is fantastic. A close walk to Clarke Quay, Chinatown, MRT. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear PebblesPerth,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

It is very heartwarming to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#62 of 319 in Singapore
4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $148 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing