We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #48 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel in fantastic location.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Although the rooms are smallish, they are more than sufficient. Open bathrooms may not be ideal for everyone but for us it was fine. Staff were fantastic. Didn't eat in the restaurants so cannot comment. Pool was nice but the location of this hotel is fantastic. A close walk to Clarke Quay, Chinatown, MRT. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear PebblesPerth,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

It is very heartwarming to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    1,591
    361
    84
    34
See reviews for
382
1,338
322
938
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you wand a Hotel with a perfict location, quite new & the staff fantastic consider the Park Regis in Singapore.....even though the rooms are not huge its enough , they are enough for two ppl, the pool & rest areas are non better ...its a place to consider.

Room Tip: ask for a rook overlooking the pool area, the view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Aff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent new hotel with a modern design, ot sure of the rating, probably 4 star. Food is average, but the service is excellent. Rooms are small but ok for single traveller or tidy couple!
Good location a few minutes from Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and the CBD.
Above all, it is excellent value with room rates consistently available below S$150..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear MattFletcher,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you appreciate our warm hospitality and ease Park Regis Singapore provides because of our strategic location and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We found the room plan to be very weird. A mirror is standing almost in the middle of the room, attached to a sink (all in the open). Then, shower and toilet are in two different cubicles to the left of the mirror, while bed is to the right. Even if you're a couple, you still want some privacy when doing personal intimate things - well, don't expect that. Also, there is no way to put a towel next to the shower exit, since when the door opens it drags the towel away.

Next thing is that you can turn on the light only on one side of the bed. So, if you happen to be on "wrong" side of the bed, you need to wake up your spouse in order to turn on the light during night.

If you stay alone, the room is ok, but if it's two persons, I can't recommend it.

At the same time, hotel is conveniently located, which is its primary advantage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear VladCY,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience.

We acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste and sorry that our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations. We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel for this price range in Singapore. It's in a good location right behind Clarke Quay; which is great at night. Easy access from the MRT too
The gym and pool area are really quite good.
Rooms are very well equipped and a reasonable size. The shower is fabulous.
My complaint is a SGD$30+ charge per day for wi-fi but charging for wi-fi is common in SIN.
The service provided for our late check out was excellent. Check out was 12.00 but we were welcome back all day to use the pool area, business centre and shower facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Snaz,

Thank you very much for choosing Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is truly heartening to hear that you appreciate the prime location of the hotel and have found our facilities and warm hospitality to be delightful. We would also like to inform you that the hotel is now offering our guests complimentary 1-hour Internet access at the lobby daily.

We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Walk to Clarke Quay, Chinatown and Fort Canning.
Room was nice though small. service was friendly. Shower was really nice, Both overhead and flexible hose showers can be turned on at once with nice pressure.
Negative was very expensive non free WIFI

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear johnf88,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

While it is heartening to know that you appreciate our warm hospitality and liked our strategic location and amenities, we would also like to inform you that the hotel is now offering our guests complimentary 1-hour Internet access at the lobby daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore during your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

All the staff very helpful and friendly from the minute we booked in till our departure. Yes the room not that spacious but very comfortable and clean and for a short stay quite adequate. Very well located for clarke quay and i recommend visit to the Fort Canning Park and chinatown both of which very short walk from hotel. We also walked from hotel to shopping centre Orchard Road and Raffles Hotel where I highly advise a visit plus taking lunch to soak up the atmosphere. Last but not least Marina Bay and the tropical gardens very interesting - a good 2 day visit.

Room Tip: If you are doing a long stay you need to pay more for a more spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusLimousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear lotusLimousin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you have found the room to be delightful and appreciate the strategic location of the hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Furama City Centre
#274 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing