We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern style hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #46 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice modern style hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

this relatively new hotel is in a great location, close to the river and the restaurants area. The design/style is nice, service was good and food as well.

The pool is great, long and refreshing.

Unfortunately Wifi is not free and actually quite expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear BernieBird,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are to delighted to learn that you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel, facilities and warm hospitality provided. Kindly be informed that the hotel is now offering our guests complimentary 1-hour Internet access at the lobby daily.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    1,549
    352
    80
    32
See reviews for
368
1,311
316
906
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent 3 days in this hotel for a business trip. It was a wonderful stay. Very clean hotel. Polite people everywhere. Rooms were decent size. Bathroom was easy to use. Sitting area in front of the window. Pool was nice and chairs also. Breakfast was HUGE of choice! Singapore Sling cocktail cost 18SGD. (I use this as a reference in SG hotels). Right across the street is Clarke Quay and also very close to china town and the biggest hawker place of SG.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear canakris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback. We are absolutely delighted to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent.

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and they would surely be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked through Agoda for a quick 1 night stay and got a great rate for room only (more on that later).
Rooms are very small but very nicely appointed, spotless and the open bathroom seems to work, you can pull a curtain across to separate the bathroom. There is not a lot of space and even the two of us had trouble negotiating out way around the room. Perfect for solo guests. Very comfortable and quiet. Location is perfect for Clarke Quay and China Town.

Wifi is ridiculously expensive, over $30 for 24 hours so see if you can get a package which includes wifi if you need it. Many hotels now provide free wifi. There is a business lounge where you can access Internet free. Room service was good but not generous.

Staff are over the top friendly and the check in process I felt was too time consuming.

Taxi drivers had trouble locating this hotel.

Would stay again if a good rate was available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear andyoz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

Aside from the Internet access provided at our business centre, we would also like to inform you that the hotel is now offering our guests complimentary 1-hour Internet access at the lobby daily.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our quality of service and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

great hotel right in the heart of clarke quay just cross the road and all the restaurants and night life is waiting great service polite and willing to help metro 100m away and china town round the corner great swimming pool with bar and food well insulated from the traffic noise its my second time here and love it Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear sandor t,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback and we are to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore for the second time.

Your kind comments would certainly be shared with the rest of the team and we hope to be your preferred hotel each time you visit Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

In the heart of clarke quay. A relatively new hotel so not all taxi drivers are familiar with it and may take you to another "Park ---" hotel, so make sure you quote Merchant road.
Rooms are small but very clean and with new furnishings. As other reviewers have noted, there is virtually no separation from the toilet to the rest of the room aside from a frosted cubicle door - so I'd only recommend this hotel if you are very familiar with whoever you are staying with (even as a couple we still had a few "TURN UP THE TV AND PUT IN YOUR HEADPHONES, QUICK" moments).
The buffet breakfast was very average and extremely expensive for what it was - head across the road to the Swisshotel for a smorgasbord of food for the same price.
Staff were very friendly, we had three rooms booked for our family under the one name and all arriving on different flights so check in could have been difficult but reception were very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backwardblackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Backwardblackbird,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore.

It is heartening to know that you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel and our warm hospitality.

We are also grateful for your feedback on the buffet breakfast as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A relatively new and very modern designed hotel located a stone-throw's away from Clark Quay is perfect for those seeking for an adventurous or quiet holiday. Stayed there twice(once with hubby and once with my 10y.o son) and both times have been pleasant.

Just across the street from the hotel is the MRT station (located in the Central mall itself). It's just three stops away from Harbour Front which is where the cable cars are if you want to go to Sentosa. The total travel time(inclu. walking) from the hotel to Sentosa was only about 30mins!

Five mins walk from the hotel and you are at Clark Quay where you can hop onto a boat and cruise down the river all the way to Marina Sands. Restaurants, bars and nightclubs line the riverside, making it a great spot day or night if you want to grab a bite or just relax.

The hotel is great value for money, the staff are very friendly and the food is great. As for the rooms, it fits two persons perfectly if you're not so particular about privacy. I would definitely stay there again for my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms behind are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinzess_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Prinzess_Bee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

It is heartwarming to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are heartened by your kind words and also grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing