We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #64 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is new, and well-kept. It is strategically located. The Clark Quay MRT station is just across the street. The Central Mall is a few meters away. Clark Quay is just across the street. Chinatown is walking distance. Little India is 2 MRT stations away. My husband and I stayed at room 603. Room is small. The toilet of this room smelled sewer. The layout of the room, specially the toilet/shower is no problem for us, since we are husband and wife, but I could imagine it would be awkward for friends to stay in the same room. Bed was okay, not soft and not hard. Breakfast was so so. Not much choices. For the price ($28++), I would suggest to have breakfast somewhere else. We had breakfast on the second morning at a nearby McDonald's, and were more contented. Reception staff were courteous and efficient, but somehow lacked warmth. Concierge and the doorman were very warm though, you can feel the welcome from their sincere smiles. A big let down -- no free wifi. Not even in the lobby area. You can only have free internet access at the business centre, where there were only 2 computers, so you have to wait for your turn. I brought this issue of no free wifi up with the gentleman in the reception, he said that 4 and 5 stars hotels in Sing do not offer free wifi. The lower classes hotels can offer free wifi because they tuck the cost in in the room rate. Huh? I dont buy that. Anyhow, I would think twice staying in this hotel again. Not bad, though not 100% satisfied, I guess its not value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vani10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Vani10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel.

Your comments have also been shared with the relevant department heads for us to make improvements. We certainly hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,091 - 3,097 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

The layout of this room really bring down this hotel. The toilet and shower are 2 steps from the bed so there is NO privacy. The bed is average and general outlay of the room is poorly planned.
Breakfast isn't worth the cost - paying extra for a latte is ridiculous!
The location is the only saving grace being 5 minutes walk from Clark Quay.
Overall, I could have done better for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benandkristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear benandkristyh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

While it is heartening to know that you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel, we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We are sorry that our guestroom was not to your expectations.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel were truly outstanding! When our luggage was lost for the day after our cruise, the concierge, searched other hotels until he located the bags. We were always welcomed back, offered sightseeing help, doors were held open etc. When we were in need of some medical attention, Emily organized the taxi for us and sent us to wonderful Raffles Hospital where we were quickly attended to. When we returned, the staff, especially Shanizan, was truly concerned. Next morning Emily sent up some juices and fruit that were really appreciated! Singapore has a kindness campaign - the Park Regis really exemplifies this!! The pool and the gym were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Clarke Quay and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear canuckscruiser,

Thank you for your kind words and compliments on our warm hospitality and facilities. It delights us to know that our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you as we pride ourselves on providing warm and sincere customer service to our guests.

We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

In a nutshell: It's a modern, well-located hotel with friendly staff but I probably will not go there again because they don't have free WiFi. I mean it's 2012 and I've rarely experienced hotels in Asia which still charge such a high WiFi rate.

My first impression of the hotel was quite bad because when I arrived there was some kind of peak-check-in-time and I had to wait almost 10 minutes. However, the bell staff saved the situation by being very friendly and made sure I can sit in the lounge until it was my turn. In the following days, I was also glad to see that the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful (outside peak hours).

The room layout is a bit odd. Due to the fact that the shower is almost hermetically sealed in a frosted glass cube, there is mold in every corner. Not cool. But at least you can get a really good, high-pressure rain shower.

The pool was really nice and relaxing. Even though the waterfall looks cool, it is too loud. Therefore it's hard to enjoy your burger at the pool restaurant next to the waterfall.

Finally, location was excellent, just a few steps from Clarke Quay and its MRT station. I might be back once they offer free WiFi...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveller360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Worldtraveller360,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

It is heartening to know that you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel, swimming pool and warm hospitality of our team members.

Your comments have also been shared with the relevant department heads for us to make improvements. As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very efficient service. Had arrived earlier than expected and was swiftly checked into my room. Room was tastefully furnished with standard creature comforts. Bathroom design may be a tad uncomfortable if room was shared. Conveniently located 3 mins away from Clarke Quay MRT station. Luggage storage service was very useful on checkout day as I had wanted to shop unencumbered. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear sharonoh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to provide us with your feedback and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your compliments on our efficient service, design of guestroom and convenient location of the hotel.

We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel has a great location. The rooms have a nice design, but are relatively small. Working area is very limited. Floor in room could be cleaner. Rooms are only for couples or family as bathroom concept is half open. Staff at the reception and concierge is extremely friendly and helpful. Service at breakfast definitely needs improvement, tables are not cleared, so hard to find a clean tables sometimes. Coffee/tea is not offered, you have to try to get hold of staff and ask for it which can take up to 15 minutes. Service at pool bar also rather poor, you have to go to bar to order drinks although no other guests there. Music at roof top bar was very loud.

Room Tip: Poolside might be a bit loud due to music from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Jbps,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore.

While it is heartening to know that you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel and warm hospitality provided by the reception staff and concierge, we also sincerely apologise for the service shortfall you have encountered. Your comments have also been shared with the relevant department heads for us to make improvements.

As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Park Regis is within walking distance to both China Town and Clark Quay and very close to MRT station (Clark Quay). We were travelling with our two young children and so book two double rooms adjacent to each other (they don't have interconnecting rooms). The rooms are clean, modern, bright and efficiently designed and whilst very squashy for 4 people to relax, would be quite pleasant for 2 as designed! The pool area is lovely and towels etc. plentiful. My husband used the gym and thought that was good (treadmill and weights etc.) We ate in the restaurant two evenings and thought the food was fine and they were extremely accommodating in adapting meals for our children. Breakfast was very good. Staff in general were courteous, helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to others as we also thought it excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor (the same as pool and gym) and had no issues with any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Natalie593,

Thank you for the fantastic review on the hotel and we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with your family.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 319 in Singapore
4,356 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $139 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing