We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend in singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #62 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 8, 2012

i went to singapore with my sisters to watch a theatre production at marina bay and we stayed in the twin room at the park regis singapore. This hotel had a discounted room rate online and was value for money by singapore standards. Its just across the road from the mrt station, and a short walk to clarke quay. The hotel is quite new and the room was small but clean and tidy. It has an open bathroom concept so it might get a bit awkward in that way. The pool area was wonderful and the staff are generally friendly. But beware, you'll need to pay a security deposit on check-in! Also, the soundproofing in the rooms could be improved. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lismarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Lismarie

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

We are glad that the prime location of the hotel has provided convenient access to your travelling needs and that our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you.

We would like to thank you for your kind understanding for the deposit (in the form of cash deposit or credit card pre-authorisation) as a form of security upon registration for potential expenses that may be incurred within the hotel during your stay. However, this holding amount is not an actual charge unless expenses were actually incurred. We have also taken note of your comment about the sound insulation of the room door and will pass it on to our Engineering department to look into it.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,247 - 3,253 of 3,813 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Arrived in a very new hotel.. (taxi driver not heard about this hotel before)..

If you are looking for a hassle free hotel.. This could be it! We never fancy people rushing to door to open it for you kind of hotel.. Or Trying too hard to look for a topic to talk to you when in the lift..

People there are genuine and friendly.. Trendy and nice .. Room very new and functional design in every way! Though small.. But sufficient! Love the peacefulness of the hotel yet it is just located next to a very busy road.. ( eventhough there were some customer shouting at the corridor in the morning, but nothing to do with hotel) ..

No chance to go to the pool as we've been busy walking to Clarke Quay.. Pricy Singapore Flyer but worth at least once to get on it..

Looking forward to another trip to Park Regis again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slq_dep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear slq_dep

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us.

It is truly heartwarming to know our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you. Your comments have been passed on to the respective department heads to share with our respective staff – which I have no doubt will only motivate all of us to perform better.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a weekeend and it was really enjoyable. The staff was lovely and helpfull, the pool beautiful and the rooms modern and clean.

The rooms seemed larger than normal due to an unusual bathroom design and there is a lovely window seat. The view from the room was not that great but the room was on the back of the hotel so there was no traffic noise. The doors to the corridors are not very thick which meant that you could hear everyone coming and going, but it was not a big issue.

Location is great, right between Clarke Qauy and China town.We walked from Raffles to the hotel and also from La Pau Sat and back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Anna N

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us. We are delighted in knowing you appreciate our prime location and design of guestroom, and have found our service to be delightful.

We have taken note of your comment about the sound insulation of the room door and will pass it on to our Engineering department to look into it.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed only one night here this time as I was looking around for hotels near this area that was convenient and of a decent acceptable level and priced at an acceptable budget. I accidentally came across Park Regis Hotel and at the published rate on the web promotion it was a very tempting experience to try out. I therefore booked a room. I was most impressed and truly enjoyed my stay here. I was however not able to verify the facilities as at that time. It was a sudden stop over need. One of the best points is that the there is parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cochleartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear cochleartraveller

It is very heartwarming to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed here for one night before moving to another hotel (they were all booked up for this night) and was very happy with the location - across the street from Clarke Quay. Check in was relativelly smooth, and everyone at the front lobby area during my check-in was very nice. I received a handicap room, which frustrates me because everything is usually too low for me (I'm tall), but I think I lucked out on this one - the room was quite big, including the bathroom. However, there was no actual shower in the bathroom - it was the bathroom itself which was very interesting. I know this is normal in many countries so it was definitely an experience. The sitting bunk at the window was a nice surprise, but the view wasn't worth the time to sit there - my room looked right into another building where I constantly saw people through the windows. My bathroom also had a rather large window, which also looked out at the building across the back alley, so it was a little frustrating to have the curtains closed the entire time I was in the room.

Had the buffet breakfast in the morning and it was pretty good - decent selection. Also used the business centre to check my email - they have two nice MACs to use and you have 20 minutes at a time to use one (unless no one is waiting). The ladies working the desk at the business centre were very friendly.

Would stay at this hotel again, however it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyblues33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear babyblues33

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback.

First and foremost, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience cause for you in our handicap room during your recent stay with us.

We are glad that the prime location of the hotel has provided convenient access to your travelling needs.

We are grateful for your kind comments as it will motivate our staff to improve on our service and to continually monitor our guest’s expectations. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Located in a great spot near the river walk and Clarke Quay. Rooms too small, service poor and paying $10/hr for wifi not up to Singapores standards. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMcL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear KMcL1

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies that service was not to your expectations and rest assured that your comments would surely be shared with the rest of the team.

However, we are delighted to know you appreciate the prime location of our hotel and we look forward to having the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Love the location, love the outdoor pool and gym, love the service. Rooms were a bit small and the washroom was small, but everything was spotless and in line with singapore's high quality standards. didn't really like the mirror and counter which was an open washroom. not quite enough room to put all your luggage in the merchant rooms, but the bay windows was very spacious.

Room Tip: Facing the pool, definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Slimjims

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and your nice comments about us.

We are sorry that the design and set-up our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and gym, and appreciate our location and service.

We look forward to welcoming you to Park Regis Singapore for an enjoyable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,458 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $133 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing