We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #49 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shame about the noise”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel is in a great location - the rooms whilst stylish lack a couple of basic features. The desk is unworkable - its more of a console table and you cant really sit at it. If your in a room near the elevators, forget about peace and quiet. I stayed at the Park Regis after an excellent experience at the one in Dubai. This was a real letdown. This hotel would be great for a night or two if traveling with someone you know (very well as other review state the bathroom is an open concept), but for business or longer stays avoid.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caffeinedriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleow, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear caffeinedriven

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to review our products and services.

We have taken note of your feedback with regards to the guestroom’s furniture; and we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be very subjective to individual’s expectations. In this particular case, we regret that our furniture design was not up to your expectations.

Once again thank you for your invaluable feedback as it certainly helps us to better understand our guest’s needs and expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards


JASON DOWD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    1,622
    365
    85
    35
See reviews for
390
1,353
333
963
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

WAS THERE ON 25TH Dec 2011...great service....great room...great pool....kids enjoy their stay here...:D jus loving it...:D

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Agnes200

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us. It is truly heartwarming to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our way back from London to New Zealand. We were a little worried about our choice as the reviews had been varied but we found this hotel great. Check in was fast and the staff were friendly; a huge bonus was that they allowed us to check in at 9am!!! The “open” bathroom was fine but then again we are a couple!! The rooms are smallish but it’s not like you speed that much time in them, you might want to stay elsewhere if you want a huge room & separate bathroom though. The pool and GYM are fantastic! The location is perfect. We had a night flight home so the staff arranged a late check out, held our luggage during the afternoon and then gave us access to the pool bathroom to shower and change before we left for the airport – couldn’t have asked for better service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Dan007_11

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are absolutely delighted to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent.

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and they would surely be shared with the rest of the team.

We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very very bad soundproof for the rooms, you can even hear people walking outside.
No wifi provided for the rooms, you even have to pay a sum for it which is ridiculous as even
Macdonalds have free wifi.
The staff spoke in a rude manner as well, need to brush up on that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauyongggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleow, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Tauyongggggg

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to review our products and services.

Please accept my apologies over the lapse in service and product standards which you have experienced during your recent stay with us; in particular the noise, WIFI service and the staff service standards. We would like to share that WIFI service in guestrooms will be ready by February 2012 at a cost; thus your feedback for this service has been most timely. Kindly be assured that your valuable feedback will be analysed and used to continuously improve the service and product standards to meet our guest’s expectations.

We hope the above incidents would not mar your opinion of the hotel and looking forward to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards


JASON DOWD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel with a modern design and reasonable facilities. Rooms are clean and modern with a big tv and strong wifi. But the rooms are rather small with no roombto move particularly when you bring any decent amount of luggage. Bathroom is integrated into the room with little privacy. OK if you travel alone.
Food is average, staff pleasant and service overall is fine. If you get a decent room rate then its worth a visit. If you are paying above average rates, then you can probably do better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear MGFletcher

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the guestroom and bathroom, and we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We are sorry that our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our service and facilities to provide our guests a memorable stay with us. We would certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is nice because of the view, but also because of what u can do in the hotel, there is a gym,swimming pool etc. The only downside of the pool is that it isn't heated.But the location is nice because there is lots of shops around you.What I enjoyed about this hotel was how nice the rooms were, there was a nice TV, and the rooms were very neat as well.What I didn't like was you had to sign for everything you borrowed, even a towel at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanro567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Hanro567

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know you appreciate the prime location of our hotel, which is a stone’s throw away from the Clark Quay MRT train station, and the entertainment and dining hotspots such as Clark Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. It is also heartening to learn that you enjoyed all of the comforts of our room.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

After coming back from a Royal Caribbean Asia Cruise I decided to stay one night in SIN before heading back to Europe, therefore I was looking for a Hotel which was convenient to get to, stylish, not too overpriced and Breakfast included........ "Singapore Park Regis"

I did a lot of searching via various search engines and was amazed at how expensive Hotels are in SIN, some of them with very little to offer, pretty poor in location and amenities.
The Park Regis is 5 min from Clarks Key Metro Station, there is a good Breakfast Buffet in the morning, cosy Bar, Pool and Gym, Internet is for free in the Business Centre but wireless has to be paid for.

As most flights to Europe are late in the evening I arranged a late check out with the hotel which did cost me GBP50 but well worth it in my opinion as I hate hanging around all day just waiting for my flight home.

Fact is Singapore is an expensive place to stay but if you do a bit of research and check stuff out you might be able to knock a wee bit of money off your hotel or transport but believe me you will spend it on something else.

Room Tip: A/C was working very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plane_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear plane_cowboy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience on your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and the facilities provided. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama City Centre
#265 of 312 in Singapore
2,590 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing