We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #56 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our way back from London to New Zealand. We were a little worried about our choice as the reviews had been varied but we found this hotel great. Check in was fast and the staff were friendly; a huge bonus was that they allowed us to check in at 9am!!! The “open” bathroom was fine but then again we are a couple!! The rooms are smallish but it’s not like you speed that much time in them, you might want to stay elsewhere if you want a huge room & separate bathroom though. The pool and GYM are fantastic! The location is perfect. We had a night flight home so the staff arranged a late check out, held our luggage during the afternoon and then gave us access to the pool bathroom to shower and change before we left for the airport – couldn’t have asked for better service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Dan007_11

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are absolutely delighted to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent.

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and they would surely be shared with the rest of the team.

We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,600)
There are newer reviews for Park Regis Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,064 - 3,070 of 3,602 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very very bad soundproof for the rooms, you can even hear people walking outside.
No wifi provided for the rooms, you even have to pay a sum for it which is ridiculous as even
Macdonalds have free wifi.
The staff spoke in a rude manner as well, need to brush up on that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tauyongggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleow, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Tauyongggggg

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to review our products and services.

Please accept my apologies over the lapse in service and product standards which you have experienced during your recent stay with us; in particular the noise, WIFI service and the staff service standards. We would like to share that WIFI service in guestrooms will be ready by February 2012 at a cost; thus your feedback for this service has been most timely. Kindly be assured that your valuable feedback will be analysed and used to continuously improve the service and product standards to meet our guest’s expectations.

We hope the above incidents would not mar your opinion of the hotel and looking forward to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards


JASON DOWD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel with a modern design and reasonable facilities. Rooms are clean and modern with a big tv and strong wifi. But the rooms are rather small with no roombto move particularly when you bring any decent amount of luggage. Bathroom is integrated into the room with little privacy. OK if you travel alone.
Food is average, staff pleasant and service overall is fine. If you get a decent room rate then its worth a visit. If you are paying above average rates, then you can probably do better.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear MGFletcher

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the guestroom and bathroom, and we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We are sorry that our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our service and facilities to provide our guests a memorable stay with us. We would certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is nice because of the view, but also because of what u can do in the hotel, there is a gym,swimming pool etc. The only downside of the pool is that it isn't heated.But the location is nice because there is lots of shops around you.What I enjoyed about this hotel was how nice the rooms were, there was a nice TV, and the rooms were very neat as well.What I didn't like was you had to sign for everything you borrowed, even a towel at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanro567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Hanro567

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know you appreciate the prime location of our hotel, which is a stone’s throw away from the Clark Quay MRT train station, and the entertainment and dining hotspots such as Clark Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. It is also heartening to learn that you enjoyed all of the comforts of our room.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

After coming back from a Royal Caribbean Asia Cruise I decided to stay one night in SIN before heading back to Europe, therefore I was looking for a Hotel which was convenient to get to, stylish, not too overpriced and Breakfast included........ "Singapore Park Regis"

I did a lot of searching via various search engines and was amazed at how expensive Hotels are in SIN, some of them with very little to offer, pretty poor in location and amenities.
The Park Regis is 5 min from Clarks Key Metro Station, there is a good Breakfast Buffet in the morning, cosy Bar, Pool and Gym, Internet is for free in the Business Centre but wireless has to be paid for.

As most flights to Europe are late in the evening I arranged a late check out with the hotel which did cost me GBP50 but well worth it in my opinion as I hate hanging around all day just waiting for my flight home.

Fact is Singapore is an expensive place to stay but if you do a bit of research and check stuff out you might be able to knock a wee bit of money off your hotel or transport but believe me you will spend it on something else.

Room Tip: A/C was working very well
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plane_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear plane_cowboy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience on your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and the facilities provided. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed two nights at this hotel. The rooms are small and though modern, I'm not sure it's designed for families, especially with the open concept bathroom which turned into a play area for my daughter. But value wise, it's hard to beat at just under S$200 per night. Other hotels of similar standard would be S$300 plus, though the rooms might be larger. What I didn't like was the hotel asking me to sign out for an umbrella which I requested to borrow. The form i signed even spelt out penalties for not returning the umbrella. This is the first time I've been asked to sign for an umbrella as other places have willingly lent one without requiring a guarantee it'll be returned. Come on, show your guest some trust, I say. It just felt like a place that's too calculative and petty, like i'd want to keep their umbrella! Also, housekeeping could be improved. The room was dusty on some surfaces and the batteries for the TV's remote nearly flat. These things need to be checked daily by the housekeeping staff. That said, the room service food was good and service generally polite. The location was so so, close to some places but still a distance from key tourist sites, including the Orchard road shopping belt. But on sheer price alone, I'd still recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapore_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleow, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Singapore_Trav

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to review our products and services.

We are sorry for the shortfall in housekeeping standards and kindly be assured that I have personally addressed these issues with the team and effort will be made to improve on the shortfall.

In addition, we seek your understanding on the procedure in placed for the umbrellas. The hotel had the procedure in placed to minimise losses; as the umbrellas provided are golf umbrellas, which are more expensive and bigger in size than the normal ones.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore

Best Regards


JASON DOWD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Couldnt be more pleased with this choice for first time in Singapore. Great location, room(a bit small but nice) and staff. Stay here without hesitation! Can get anywhere from here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear zacaramarketing

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback. It is truly heartwarming to know our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us!

We are grateful for your compliments as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements and it will certainly motivate our staff to improve on our service.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#54 of 316 in Singapore
4,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,245 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#53 of 316 in Singapore
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $148 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing