We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #46 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Kerang, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here on a stopover from a holiday in the Maldives. Very small room compared to what we had been staying in but the location was really good across from Clarke Quay and close to the bus route for sightseeing. Bit congested around the bath/toilet area so would find that an issue for a longer stay but overall the staff were very attentive and would recommend for a stopover.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which they said was an upgrade and had a view over the pool and street belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear JennyP59

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and feedback.

It is truly heartwarming to know our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you! Your comments have been passed on to the respective department heads to share with our respective staff – which I have no doubt will only motivate all of us to perform better.

Nevertheless, we are thankful for your kind words and would certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.


Best Wishes
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    1,515
    346
    77
    32
See reviews for
353
1,268
308
892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Awesome place for a short staycation. Stayed in the Merchant room, you get what you see in the photo gallery of their website.

Toiletries and Amenities are ok except for the lack of a tootbrush/paste. Maybe i should have called to request, but i got my own in the end anyway. A toilet mat will be useful too.

It took me a while to find the kettle cause they were neatly kept away which is good cause some hotels had everything on the dressing table and no room to store them away.

A nice pool and snack bar, as well as a alfresco bar at the rooftop at night to unwind.

Location is great, just a 5-10min walk from clarke quay mrt station. Late night outs, clarke quay, boat quay are just across the street.

Overall was a great experience, value for money. My girl and I enjoyed the stay and will be back again (I hope there's bathtub in the Quay/Regis Room).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear wirriam

Thank you so much for your awesome comments about the hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and location for your recent staycation. Should you require toothbrush for your next visit, do let our housekeeping staff know and will gladly provide some for you.
With regards to your enquiry, we regret to inform you that due to our design of bathrooms we only standing shower facility for all rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back with us soon.

Yours Truly;
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Its new and looks good in a good location, but taxis find it difficult to locate. Staff are good, but it is not ultra modern as the website says. The TV selection is ordinary with mostly news or Asian shows, a push button ( hold it down to leave it on ) small hairdryer, no iPod dock and the business centre charges $1 per copy to print pages. Really. But if you have an iPad or netbook with no phone cable outlet you can;t use the internet in your room. yes you can pay to use the internet from the lobby but to work late at night ro early morning thats just not always suitable. For two people, the bathroom has no privacy as it has no walls so even if you get room service delivered the staff see all your bathroom items laid out. Not great and not that cheap.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear TW65

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback.

We have taken note on the various points raised especially on the internet and acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel as well as the design of its bathrooms is and can be a very subjective matter of taste. In this particular case, we regret that our rooms were not to your expectations.

With regards to your concern on the internet connection, please be assured that this matter has been brought to our attention and in 2012; Wi-Fi connections will be available in all rooms.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Travelled here on business and since my usual hotels around clarke quay had crazy rates i decided to try out the new park regis hotel which my friend had reccomended. it is a street crossing away from clarke quay area and also the clarke quay metro station.
the rooms iteself was quite small but it was quite functional. it was quite new and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ineedsoftbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Aneks

Thank you so much for choosing us as your preferred hotel amongst all other Clarke Quay Hotels. We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms functional and comfortable.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Awesome place. Newly built. Clean rooms.

Only problem is the toilet don't have locks and are almost transparent.

Overall an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SushantRathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear SushantRathi

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and your nice comments about us. We are grateful for your feedback as it will certainly motivate our staff to improve on our service and to continually monitor our guest’s expectations. We would certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very close to public transit, river walk, next to clarke quay (lots of bars, seafood restaurants),china town and downtown business center. Check-in was very pleasant. The room was really modern, new and clean. The room was not large.. but, comfortable for two. In the bathroom there was no bath tab, only open shower and it was a bit strange ;).
We had no breakfast included, there are a lot of places outside to have it for a better price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natia_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Natia_K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us. It is truly heartwarming to know our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you!
We are also delighted in knowing you appreciate our prime location

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore again.

Have a great week ahead.

Best Regards

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Actually, i was planning to being selfish and not writing this review for whatever its worth, since we all know how expensive Singapore Hotels are. Here we have a gem which is still under rated for the value they provide. Great rooms (not to big though, still better than any in its class), great service, absolutely delightful.

This was my 2nd stay, at the hotel and my 3rd visit to Singapore. Its a delightful place to stay and complete value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the cheapest option, since all rooms are same, its just the view based on which they charge e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear ayushmanc

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, and the fact that you have stayed with us twice means a lot to us.

We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and grateful that you wrote this feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing