We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beary good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel
Ranked #63 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hostel was really great. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and not only had no issues but enjoyed ourselves immensely. It has a great location in chinatown with the mrt right there and some hawkers stalls. Most hostels offer all day tea and coffee but at beary nice the extra anytime hot chocolate was a great bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful, beds were comfy and dorms were clean and quiet. This hostel has a very homely feel to it. I would recommend this for people who dont want a party hostel. If you want a rowdy place full of drinkers and extremely social people this is not the place which suited us perfectly. Free laptop use and the nice TV were added benefits we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgfb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was not at first sold to the idea of staying with other people in one place. I booked for a day only, and if i dont like the place, i still have reservations in other hotel around the area. Well, looks like I ended my stay in singapore staying at Beary!..Its located in Smith street, where all the restaurants and shopping places are. Its a place youll love to be, if you are a first timer.

The staff are very accommodating, and very patient with me and my daughter when I asked for something. Rayhannah, Saf, and even the house cleaner from Indonesia were all very friendly. I gained friends in that trip, too. I already informed the staff,Ill be back with my 3 sons in Singapore and will definitely stay in their place.

The place is clean, cozy and homey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanor_doromal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

nice place and location,the environment also convenient. nearly mrt station of chinatown. better choose the exit first (many exits there) ,or you can ask local ppl how to get to smith street,hostel is at the middle of the street. hope every traveler has good experiences there and just enjoy!

Room Tip: if girl,recommend to choose female room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st88mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is my first time going to Singapore and I have a lot of things that I'm very concerned about, especially since I'm travelling with my parents. But thanks to all the staff from Beary's Hostel who are very welcoming and ready to help whenever we need the help, our stay become a very pleasant one. We've decided that if we go back to Singapore, we'll definitely choose Beary's Hostel for our place to rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Actually this is my second choice for our accomodation but i donot regret choosing it. The place is very easy to find and very near to MRT and shopping place for souveniers. Breakfast is available every morning enough to start the day. It has free wifi and an accomodating staff. The room is ok it serves the purpose of having a good sleep. The bottled water is cheap here . It is the toilet that needs improvement there is a leak in the bowl everytime you do flush. All in all it is a nice place to stay and my children definitely recommends this place if you are travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Beary Nice! over the weekend, and we couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Clean, comfortable and convenient! The separate male/female toilets were greatly appreciated, as was the breakfast provided. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay if you're looking for nice accommodation on a budget. Friendly staff. Breakfast is included. All bottom bunks in my room had curtains and were arranged to give the most amount of privacy in a 10 bed dorm. Great location in Chinatown. Offer discount tickets to attractions and cheap drinks in the fridge - appreciated as Singapore is expensive. Good common area too with massive tv.

Minor bad points:
Had to walk through common areas to get to toilets.
Bedside lights are 2 pin plugs, sockets are 3 pin so have to jam the plug in. Not very safe.
A couple more hooks for your clothes in the girls shower would be nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish-backpacker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Inn at Temple Street
The Inn at Temple Street
#176 of 317 in Singapore
353 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Maple Lodge at Chinatown
Maple Lodge at Chinatown
#85 of 237 in Singapore
49 reviews
Chinatown
Royal Hostel Singapore
Royal Hostel Singapore
#68 of 237 in Singapore
127 reviews
Chinatown
Chic Capsule Otel
Chic Capsule Otel
#11 of 237 in Singapore
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Address: 46B Smith Street Chinatown, Singapore 058956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the runaway success of a beary good hostel, Beary Nice! brings to travellers the same cosy and friendly environment synonymous to the flagship hostel. Located in a brand new property along Singapore Chinatown food street - this new hostel comes with with facilities such as lift access, separate male/female restrooms and the convenience of having the subway/train station within a short 2 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beary Nice! By a Beary Good Hostel Hotel Singapore
Beary Nice! By a Beary Good Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing