We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fantastic dinner!!!!"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Dynasty at Ion Orchard

Paradise Dynasty at Ion Orchard
Ranked #166 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: http://www.paradisegroup.com.sg/press/Paradise%20Dynasty%20Sept%202010.pdf
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fantastic dinner!!!!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I decided to have dinner at Paradise Dynasty as I was craving for some Xiao Long Pau and La Mian. Went there yesterday with my boyfriend. This was the first time for him to have La Mian and Xiao Long Pau.

As usual, the food was fantastic. The quality of the food was never a disappointment. I had the hot and sour La Mian which has always been a "favourite" of mine and my companion had Mince Beef La Mian. We also decided to have the 8 pieces Xiao Long Pau sample.

What I wanted to point out in this review was our server, who was really awesome. Her name is Mandy Ong. I have eaten here more than 10 times but it was only yesterday that a server from this restaurant left a good impression. She was really attentive, friendly and always had a smile on her face. We were seated outside and she single-handedly took care of 6 tables.

I had an enjoyable evening yesterday because of Mandy and the good food from Paradise Dynasty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannonho_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    115
    39
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's good but there are better places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Their signature dim sums are good and they offer them also as a mix set of 8 different flavours which is is a nice way to test what you like. Nuddles are tasty but the rest (main dishes) are not that special. Value is ok with around 100SGD for lunch for 4 (2 kids). Be prepared to wait a bit for a table.

There are better places for Chinese food in Singapore like Din Tai Fung or Cherry Garden.

Check my other reviews of Singapore restaurants...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PleasuresHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“We tried and we loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I wanted to try its signature "Siu Long Biao" with 8 different colors and tastes...

We had been queuing for nearly an hour! Finally got our seats when we almost wanted to leave...

The speed of delivering food is quite efficient. We ordered different kinds of dumplings, and of cuz, the signature Siu Long Biao in 8 different tastes (SGD 14.8)!

The Siu Long Biao here is very juicy, fresh and tasty.

I would love to come again but the queue is just too long...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DominiqueUltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
499 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Creative and tasty Shanghai dumplings, reasonable price for Orchard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a great time trying each of the 8 different flavors of Shanghai dumplings: ginseng, cheese, foie gras, szechuan pepper, truffle, classic, garlic

Also had the chicken la mian; it was a little bland (I was sharing with a friend who didn't like spicy food; sigh) but good quality.

Would definitely recommend for a nice meal in Orchard, esp the shanghai dumplings tasting

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jocelynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Amazing xiao long bao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Tucked away behind a narrow entrance, is the very expansive Paradise Dynasty. Signature dish is the multicoloured xiao long bao. A range of 8 different fillings really well presented - it certainly doesn't disappoint and is so good, you need to order two serves!

Service is OK - fast and efficient. Seems a bit odd in a restaurant that has an upmarket appearance that you need to write down what you want to eat and then have the waiter recite the order back to you. Not sure why they don't just take down the order?

Internal layout is great. Large open kitchen so you can see everything being made if you're interested! Good atmosphere and you can go back to more shopping after you've recharged your stomach!

Will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Dynasty at Ion Orchard also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Paradise Dynasty at Ion Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing