We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
47
179
151
58
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
179
151
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dickson road rain shower complimentary breakfast indian food mustafa centre bugis mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 491 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016

I stayed in Moon Hotel just for one night with my family. As we were 3 of us, they gave us an interconnecting rooms. The hotel is basic with basic breakfast, no bell boy to help you with your luggage. But ideally located as it is near Little India and everything is within walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moon23hotel, Front Office Manager at Moon 23 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliments.

Regards.

Fauzi- Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately me and my husband stayed at the moon on the last leg of our honeymoon, we were very disappointed. Small windowless rooms, breakfast very poor. Sorry Moon, I would definitely never come back here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Zeenatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small but comfortable for a family of 4 with small kids.
Staffs are friendly.
Good place to stay. Clean rooms and free WiFi.
I wish they add an Indian menu to the free breakfast.
Hotel is very near to little india, hence good place for Indian food and shopping too.
Mustafa market is also at walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank 138vijayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moon23hotel, Front Office Manager at Moon 23 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliments.

Regards.

Fauzi- Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here and it was totally hopeless.
This was not our primary hotel we only booked this for a 4 hour stay until our flights.
OMG we could not believe how bad a hotel can be. It looks worst than a slum area.
We had no area to walk or put our bags.
The room has long curtains but please note there is NO widow or view or opening.
When you open the curtains you will see a WALL.
They are making fool of people and their precious time and money.
The blanket has blood stains, Light was flickering. Mosquitoes everywhere.
Toilet and bed were so close to each other you can even smell the toilets.
I would never never stay there or recommend anyone to stay.
Looked and felt totally doggy.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I booked for overnight stay, small room and no ventilation for light at all, so it would be difficult for you to know night or a day. Room was clean. Break fast seems 1 star, nothing good stuff to eat it would be good for those or on Diet. May for those who want to stay close to little India and would only need room to sleep so you may try but worth checking elsewhere before you decide.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank NarendraM167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews