We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would not recommend this hotel for any one” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon 23 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moon 23 Hotel
Ranked #255 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“I would not recommend this hotel for any one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

A terrible experience, very very small room no windows in it, the bathroom inside the room.
I don't mind to have free minibar if I cannot even have room to drink
the breakfast was nothing! Location is quite good, near to Little India and Bugis modern decorating room & entrance.
It smells so bad always asking for freshener. The night shift staff is not friendly always busy with internet & them mobile customer satisfaction is last with them. no cabinet for your stuff. noisy hotel according to size of rooms & corridor so it hard to sleep.
It's so strange that it has 4 stars rate.I would not recommend this hotel for any one

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    176
    146
    56
    48
See reviews for
27
242
48
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I found this hotel soley on Trip Advisor -- thanks!
Stayed for a few nights while on transit in Singapore.
Thanks to Trip Advisor reviews, I was warned of rooms without a window, so I specifically requested a room with a window when booking online. I got a room with a window without any problems; a pleasant view overlooking some roof tops.
Very tiny room, probably less than 2 square metres of floor space. Minimal desk/counter space. Suitcase needs to be put on chair, which decreases floor space. This room can't accommodate a large suitcase. Not suitable for more than one person.
Extremely small bathroom, more like a shower cubicle with a toilet in it. Toilet and toilet paper gets wet during shower if you don't think ahead. Sink is tiny and is in room, not in bathroom.
Free wifi. Sat on bed to use my computer because no place to sit!
Included cooked Western breakfast downstairs. Had a look, food looked decent, but I didn't go to Singapore to have Western food! Just down the street is some very authentic Indian food that is inexpensive.
Located on a relatively quiet street in Little India; the bustle is just a short walk away. Not a touristy area. Just over 5 mins walk to MRT station.
Reasonable price.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. All I needed was a quiet place to rest after full days of sightseeing -- perfect.

Don't stay there if: you need a place close to the airport, you want lots of space, you have a large suitcase, you don't like crowds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyalpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was a very friendly hotel, with the staff very happy to help. The hotel is located less than 500 metres away from the Little India MRT station and so easy to get to with only two corners to get to the station. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to good cheap shopping and eating, especially good quality Indian / Chinese food. We would recommend the food hall next to the MRT station for quality, price and atmosphere. We were happy with our stay of 6 days, but could have done with a slightly bigger room. It appears that all of the rooms are of a "unique design" complete with 32in flat screen TV, ipod docking alarm, bar fridge, safe and well fitted, albeit small bathroom with glass wall, obscured in parts for privacy, and would suit younger, more agile guests. Unexpected "perks" were a completely free mini-bar containing beer, juices, water & coke. Additionally, there was a free cocktail & wine session every night in the breakfast room, perfect for relaxing after foot hammering days. Breakfast was simple and could be varied a little more over time, but the standard was good. Again this was free, making the room rates extremely good value. We will stay at the Moon Hotel again on our next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: If you are over 50 and not so agile avoid room 403 and similar, as the excellent bed was difficult t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Rooms were too small and bed arrangment not suitable to everyone. No space for bags and no windows behind the curtains. B/F was good. This type of hotel should have been in better location than little india. Cleanliness was good. Insuite bathrooms not suitable for eastern people especially for other than husband & wife as bathroom partition is of look through glass. This is my personal opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usafzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

3 nights of luxury, small rooms but they hit all the right buttons. Complimentary drinks each evening plus an adequate breakfast. The Hotel is situated in the Little India within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. Shopping in little India is also a must.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magussevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Having previously visited Singapore with my family, I obviously knew the price of decent Singapore hotels are very expensive. We came across this hotel in trip advisor and thought we would give it a go and I was pleasantly surprised!
We were apprehensive about this hotel due to some rooms not having windows, however all it took was an email in advance to the friendly staff and it was no problem at all to insure we had a window - although the view resembling an alleyway and a collapsing building - we still had a window!
Upon arrival to the moon hotel we were greeted by a lovely smiley man to check us in, which really does make a difference after a long coach journey. We were told upon arrival that everything in the minibar was complimentary (bonus) as well as every night of your stay, between the hours of 5-7pm there is a 'happy hour' where prices of the drinks aren't reduced but instead they give you 5 free cocktails per room! Being two young adults with not too much money, this was definitely a massive bonus as drinks in Singapore are relatively expensive!
We received a corner room of the hotel, and it was clean and very comfortable - the bed amazingly comfortable; matching that of top 5 star hotels! The only downpoint is that the room was very small, about one step from the door to the bed; but this wasn't an issue really.
The bathroom was nice and clean as well, modern but again on the small side!
The free minibar, which naturally we took advantage of every night (as they replenish this daily) consisted of two beers, 2 soft drinks, an apple juice and orange juice.
Based next to little India, there's many bars and clubs around this area as well as being easy to get t transport links, the metro etc.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and this place is lovely for a short stay, just a tad small!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I will say from outright, I knew there was a possibility I'd not have a window in my room, and really - there wouldn't be a view anyway so not too phased. To combat this we got the eecutive room - i'd hate to have been in a lower rate room! however due to the setup in the rooms I was not near a powerpoint or desk clock, which meant my phone was on the other side of the room - I never had a clue what time it was - which made it really hard to sleep.

Overall - love the setup - its funky and a good use of space. I think it would be fantastic if you were by yourself, but as a couple it is on the small side. Free mini bar, wifi and we had breakfast included (although that was on the light side). Overall staff were friendly and it worked as a base to get out and see some of the sites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dajesta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#93 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#151 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#154 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#171 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Little India
The Daulat Hotel
The Daulat Hotel
#150 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon 23 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon 23 Hotel

Property: Moon 23 Hotel
Address: 23 Dickson Road | Little India/ Bugis, Singapore 209507, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moon 23 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moon 23, a Boutique hotel nested along Dickson Road. Moon 23, provide 80 keys with various décor of either designer bed frame or the contemporary design both providing a TRENDY comfort, CLASSY modern & COSY feelings. We are connected via three main MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) line in Singapore all within 10 minute walk Little India Station- NE Line (Purple), Bugis Station- EW Line (Green) & Rochor Station- Downtown Line (Blue) . Walking distance mall include Bugis Junction, Bugis+, Bugis Village, Sim Lim Square & 24 hour Mustafa Shopping Centre. For the business traveler we are 15 minutes ride to major commercial buildings within the CBD. For the shoppers a mere 15 minutes train ride will take you to the fame Orchard Road shopping belt or Marina Bay Area (Marina Square, Singapore Flyers & Marina Bay Sands). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Moon 23 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon 23 Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing