We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but pricey”

Fremantle Seafood Market
Ranked #1,890 of 10,934 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“okay but pricey”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

food was okay and served on nice plates, but small portions though. We also ordered mojito's and they were very nice and served in cute cans.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RainbowNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    29
    14
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wanna be seafood market”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice location along Clarke Quay, but rather pricey food small portions and much to improve table service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank seb_julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horribly service, food was just ok”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Long wait times, forgot drinks order. Just disorganised and not customer focused at all !
The one positive I will give them was that the food was of a REASONABLE quality - nothing fantastic but not bad either.
Without a doubt the worst place we have eaten in Singapore - due to poor service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grrrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“can I give a negative score”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The best service in typeface was from the trainee. Asked for the cheap happy hour beers and they tried to charge full price because they put the order through late. Waited at least 10min for each drink when we were 1 of 3 tables in the restaurant. Ordered food which was average and charged through the roof. Manager argued with me over the bill and was very rude. One of the worst experiences I've had a restaurant will never go back and would strongly suggest no one goes near this place

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovina Beach, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So bad.....”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is not a fish restaurant, what it is we do not know, but the knowledge of fish is not to be found here.
Dry, not tastfull, every thing was bad, exept the location. So sit here, order a drink but get your food elsewhere.
Also the staff was the same as the food was. Bad. Very bad.

Helpful?
Thank huwiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fremantle Seafood Market also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Fremantle Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing