We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rakuzen

Rakuzen
Ranked #3,162 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Yankee in the South
Level Contributor
213 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Located right across the street from the Conrad Centennial is this reasonably priced Janpanese restaurant. We had excellent sushi, sashimi, beer and very good service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money and fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Had my birthday dinner @ Rakuzen with my family. I've heard reviews before but have never stepped into this restaurant before. Decided to dine there as my family love Japanese food and we were not disappointed.

We ordered the Ladies set, Unagi Sashimi set, Maguro Natto and Jap fish cake as well as some side dishes and we loved all of them. Portions were generous and prices were reasonable for the amount and quality of food presented.

Would definitely visit again.

Highly recommend the Unagi Set (with Sashimi or Sushi) as well as the Jap fish cake. :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deillusioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not value for money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I visit Rakuzen with my friends. It was very crowded and busy. We ordered the beer and order some sashimi. The quality of sashimiwas not as good as I expected, the salmon has some fishy smell and dont have the texture of fresh fish. I know sometimes the chef intentionaly keep for few days to mature the meet but this was different. The other food was not so attractive and I feel expensive for the price with this quality.The service staff not aware for our attention and that also frustrate us.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David19860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice variety of Japanese foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

As a Japanese expat, I would recommend this as one of the best for nice quality Japanese food in town, with reasonable pricing. I dine here for variety of occasions, including business dining, family event, inviting friends, and I always am satisfied with the quality of food and service. I would recommend the set dinner or the sushi set for beginners.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TokyoTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassuolo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

food, service, location and not as expensive as their closer competitors.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucaballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakuzen also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Rakuzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing