We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad for a budget tour”
Review of Hotel Zenobia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zenobia
Ranked #291 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not too bad for a budget tour”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

me and my wife stay in zenobia for almost 3 days last march 14 to 17 this year.for me its not too expensive coz i tried to inquired from the other cheap hotel before i finally book at zenobia.its a good hotel for a budget stay. staff are friendly.facilities are clean, you can use there internet computer all the time at the lobby.they also have breakfast......what can you ask for??? then you just only pay cheaper...dont be hipocrete...if you want a perfect hotel then why dont you book at 5 star hotel.. i like zenobia!!!!

Room Tip: rooms at the ground floor standard are clean and not so noisy.easy way to dining room when breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    17
    11
    25
See reviews for
16
16
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed with family during September 2011.

It is located in the Little India area and is close to the MRT station. Marina Bay area, Financial District are at a walkable distance from this hotel.

The room is pretty small without any windows which I believe is common here. There was a TV, AC, wireless internet and also a computer at the reception area for general use. There was complimentary breakfast but water had to be bought. The bathroom may have been a bit better.

There are plenty of restaurants and shops around the area. And the ambience is lively. Overall, this is a basic hotel which will serve the purpose if you wish to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay_Shankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was a clean and basic hotel in a nice area. The room did not have a window, but the ac worked well. It really did the job when you needed a private room en-suite for a sleep. Service was nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OtsoKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

+ good location. Little India , easy to reach from MRT. Although note that this is quite dirty surrounding. Not recommended for solo woman travellers - a lot of Hindu man on the streets.
- tiny room (just bed and no space for luggage), no window so very smelly inside, horiible bathroom
- very expensive for what you get
For sure better to take a hostel in this price range than this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Arriving after a very long trip at the start of our travels, we needed a place to crash for the night - which this place provided.
Location - easy enough to find from the MRT station, Little India is a really cool and interesting place to stay. Apparently the weekends in Little India are very lively!
Hotel staff - The guy behind the desk I'm not sure could care less if we stayed there or not to be honest, he wasn't at all helpful.
The Room - the room had no windows, but this I think is fairly common - we weren't bothered by this but it can feel a little confined). The room was very damp and the ensuite was badly corroded and leaky. There was a shower rail, but not a curtain which would've helped (although I know the shower over toilet situation happens a lot in SE Asia).
Internet - there is a free computer to use in the reception area which was very handy
Breakfast - appalling. Go get your own, this was such a disappointment. Most hostels provided toast and jam which is fine but they couldn't seem to manage this well either.

All in all, I can recommend this for location and having a place to crash but don't expect any extras.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E333England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in Zenobia. It's very expensive for what you get and we didn't enjoy our stay here.

First off, the room is tiny with no windows. There was a horrible musty smell in the place as a result of this. The bathroom was disgusting as well, had an even worse musty smell, mould all over the shower curtain and black mould all over the putty which sealed the sink to the wall. Really grim bathroom. The room was not cleaned once during our 3 night stay.

The worst part was we asked the receptionist to book us a taxi at 8am. We got up at 7.45am, there was no-one at reception and no taxi ever showed up. We had to walk the streets with all our luggage to get a taxi.

We have been travelling all over Asia for the past 3 months and this was the worst accommodation of any kind yet. Really expensive, bad staff and a really grotty room. Avoid.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Well. Where to start.
We have stayed in so called Zenobia hotel last weekend (24-26/09/2010). What can I say about this hotel. Not many good things. First of all we have found out that our room has no window. We could probably accept that if only we would be aware of that fact when booking the room. Of course there were no informations about that fact at all on any websites. As youcan imagine the last thing you would love to have when staying in Singapore is to have to stay with box 2x2 meters with the TV which in fact have only 4 chanels (one in chinese I believe). The promissed free Wi-Fi was available, yes, but only in the lobby. As I have asked owner (David) he told me that the router is not strong enought and can not transmit signal to the rooms. Well, considering the fact that we have booked that hotel also because of the WI-FI availabilty that was already a big minus. On my question why there were no informations on any of the websites about this fact David could only say "I am sorry" with smile on the face.
Another "interesting" thing was breakfast. When we have check in we have been informed that breakfast is from 7am till about 11am and is a very simple one. We do not mind as anyway we do not eat much for breakfast. But can you imagine our suprise when on the first morning we went to the reception and has been sent to the kitchen on the back of the hotel and found out that "breakfast" in Zenobia hotel means three bags of toast bread and few jars of jam, few caps, and canister with hot water. To cut the story short we had to make our breakfast by our self and than also wash the dishes. Bizzare. Well, as we are not fussy we did not say a word and after so called "breakfast" we went to see Singapore. We have left around 10am and returned around 10pm. You could imagine our suprise when we have returned to our room and found out that there was not only lack of cleaning service but no one even supplied us with toilet paper and clean towels. We had to go to reception and ask for both of them.
We had to leave next morning at 8am and go stright away to the airport so we hoped that we can have that simple "breakfast" before flight. We were in the kitchen at 7.30am but we did not find bread and coffee. Everything was locked :-( So we paid for something we did not have.
In general I do not believe that Zenobia deserves to be called Hotel but hostel. Waste of money and lots of empty promisses.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank piotrelszkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#150 of 314 in Singapore
264 reviews
Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
#196 of 314 in Singapore
21 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#223 of 314 in Singapore
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
The Daulat Hotel
The Daulat Hotel
#135 of 314 in Singapore
219 reviews
Little India
Moon 23 Hotel
Moon 23 Hotel
#265 of 314 in Singapore
474 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#160 of 314 in Singapore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenobia

Property: Hotel Zenobia
Address: 32 Upper Weld Road #40-43 | Little India, Singapore 207389, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zenobia 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zenobia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zenobia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing