We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job, good location... there a better hostels in singapore”
Review of Hotel Zenobia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zenobia
Ranked #304 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Arriving after a very long trip at the start of our travels, we needed a place to crash for the night - which this place provided.
Location - easy enough to find from the MRT station, Little India is a really cool and interesting place to stay. Apparently the weekends in Little India are very lively!
Hotel staff - The guy behind the desk I'm not sure could care less if we stayed there or not to be honest, he wasn't at all helpful.
The Room - the room had no windows, but this I think is fairly common - we weren't bothered by this but it can feel a little confined). The room was very damp and the ensuite was badly corroded and leaky. There was a shower rail, but not a curtain which would've helped (although I know the shower over toilet situation happens a lot in SE Asia).
Internet - there is a free computer to use in the reception area which was very handy
Breakfast - appalling. Go get your own, this was such a disappointment. Most hostels provided toast and jam which is fine but they couldn't seem to manage this well either.

All in all, I can recommend this for location and having a place to crash but don't expect any extras.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E333England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in Zenobia. It's very expensive for what you get and we didn't enjoy our stay here.

First off, the room is tiny with no windows. There was a horrible musty smell in the place as a result of this. The bathroom was disgusting as well, had an even worse musty smell, mould all over the shower curtain and black mould all over the putty which sealed the sink to the wall. Really grim bathroom. The room was not cleaned once during our 3 night stay.

The worst part was we asked the receptionist to book us a taxi at 8am. We got up at 7.45am, there was no-one at reception and no taxi ever showed up. We had to walk the streets with all our luggage to get a taxi.

We have been travelling all over Asia for the past 3 months and this was the worst accommodation of any kind yet. Really expensive, bad staff and a really grotty room. Avoid.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Well. Where to start.
We have stayed in so called Zenobia hotel last weekend (24-26/09/2010). What can I say about this hotel. Not many good things. First of all we have found out that our room has no window. We could probably accept that if only we would be aware of that fact when booking the room. Of course there were no informations about that fact at all on any websites. As youcan imagine the last thing you would love to have when staying in Singapore is to have to stay with box 2x2 meters with the TV which in fact have only 4 chanels (one in chinese I believe). The promissed free Wi-Fi was available, yes, but only in the lobby. As I have asked owner (David) he told me that the router is not strong enought and can not transmit signal to the rooms. Well, considering the fact that we have booked that hotel also because of the WI-FI availabilty that was already a big minus. On my question why there were no informations on any of the websites about this fact David could only say "I am sorry" with smile on the face.
Another "interesting" thing was breakfast. When we have check in we have been informed that breakfast is from 7am till about 11am and is a very simple one. We do not mind as anyway we do not eat much for breakfast. But can you imagine our suprise when on the first morning we went to the reception and has been sent to the kitchen on the back of the hotel and found out that "breakfast" in Zenobia hotel means three bags of toast bread and few jars of jam, few caps, and canister with hot water. To cut the story short we had to make our breakfast by our self and than also wash the dishes. Bizzare. Well, as we are not fussy we did not say a word and after so called "breakfast" we went to see Singapore. We have left around 10am and returned around 10pm. You could imagine our suprise when we have returned to our room and found out that there was not only lack of cleaning service but no one even supplied us with toilet paper and clean towels. We had to go to reception and ask for both of them.
We had to leave next morning at 8am and go stright away to the airport so we hoped that we can have that simple "breakfast" before flight. We were in the kitchen at 7.30am but we did not find bread and coffee. Everything was locked :-( So we paid for something we did not have.
In general I do not believe that Zenobia deserves to be called Hotel but hostel. Waste of money and lots of empty promisses.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank piotrelszkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank agogovicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 광근 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank changquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
Thank freadly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,837 reviews
@ Little Red Dot
#82 of 247 in Singapore
433 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,249 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenobia

Address: 32 Upper Weld Road #40-43 | Little India, Singapore 207389, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zenobia 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zenobia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zenobia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing