We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday High Tea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sunday High Tea”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My friend and I were very pleased to partake in High Tea at this beautiful hotel on a special occasion. I mentioned at the time of booking that we were celebrating a birthday and requested a seat by the window, which we were granted.
The high tea was spectacular, and we have had many high teas in Singapore and around the world. The staff were very friendly, polite and constantly coming around offering more delicious bites to eat. My colleague was then presented with a lovely birthday cake while the piano played happy birthday to her, this was definitely not expected, what a lovely day.
We came away extrememly impressed with the hotel (stunning decor), ambience and especially the hospitality shown to us by the staff at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. Once again many thanks.
travellers from Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    225
    64
    23
    15
See reviews for
242
586
76
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel two years ago and it was the most memorable stays ever. Room was cosy and luxurious; view was fantastic; facilities were amazing and the breakfast was so good too! More details available on our blog entry about it:

http://andrewlovesjazzy.wordpress.com/2014/05/04/fullerton-bay-hotel/

Definitely a hotel we would recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a good location by the Bay.
The room was spacious, well decorated and the bathroom luxurious.
Breakfast was excellent, very wide array of choices and service was good.
And of course the rooftop swimming pool is a huge plus with the Lantern bar overlooking the bay with a view on the Marina Bay Sands.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulothetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent location, stunning views. Hotel a little impersonal, but it is large. Staff helpful and for the most part willing to assist. Only negative is the concierge who held back a little and could have gone out of their way a bit more otherwise this would have been a 5 star review. An excellent breakfast by all accounts!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We had flew to Singapore to join a cruise for my birthday - my lovely wife also booked my actual birthday night at the Fullerton in a suite with club floor privileges - it is a must for everyone to stay at least once, this beautiful old post office building opposite to marina sands hotel - so you still get all the activities of the light shows and river activity in a great location - how lucky was I - we will talk about it for a long time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed 2 nights here in early January 2014. Our flight was delayed and we were tired and just wanted to get to what has been described as the best hotel in Singapore.

Upon arriving, you are met with friendly staff who, throughout our stay, remembered our names and welcomed us every time they saw us. The entrance to the hotel is old school elegance and the lobby is breathtaking. A great first impression!

I'd spoilt my partner and her son and booked the Anderson corner suite... THE best hotel room I've ever stayed in! Absolutely huge and luxurious... And the biggest bathroom I've seen! The automatic toilet was fun to use and the shower was bigger than some hotel rooms I've been in.

They booked us a table at Jumbos Seafood Restaurant at short notice and were very helpful with any request.

Their high tea was a highlight with refills aplenty and their breakfast was equally impressive... Not as big as the Shangri La in HK, but was clean, freshly cooked and tasty.

I had read previous reviews about noise issues from the top floor bar, but I had no problems at all as the bed was so comfy.

The real reason I booked here is the hotel is not busy like the Marina Bay Sands and the service is more personal. This was truly evident as we were all treated like VIP's from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out!

On a side note, our flights home were much later that evening and check out was at 11am... They let us stay in a spare regular room (which is very luxurious as well) for no charge until we left for the airport at 5pm! Going above and beyond for us really made a great and lasting impression on us all and would highly recommend this hotel without question!

Definitely staying again!

Room Tip: Any room seems to be good, but a room facing the Marina is a must! And if your budget allows, the An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aude, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Last night in Singapore after a 5 month contract! We had a Straits Club Courtyard Room. It was distinctly small in comparison to other Club rooms we have stayed in and had a particular odour! The window onto the inside Courtyard made the room distinctly gloomy. Fittings were good quality, as you would expect and the bathroom, again quite small for a club room, was well fitted.
The staff in the Straits Club were friendly and efficient and the food and drink, from afternoon tea to cocktails with substantial nibbles and breakfast were of a very high standard.
The hotel is in a great location for Boat Quay and other tourist attractions and is an easy walk from Raffles Square MRT.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MalRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,549 reviews
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,111 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing