We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a good, but expensive, business hotel located in a wonderful area by Marina Bay. The view from the hotel is dominated by the Sands Casino (which is eye-catching for a while).

It is also relatively convenient to downtown Singapore (although the walk to the downtown area (as opposed to the new office area in Marina Bay is at least 20 minutes and taking a taxi is desirable given the heat).

Service is OK, but nothing special. Food is expensive and not particularly good or unique by Singapore standards. There is no breakfast buffet in the room charge which is something of a disappointment as this is a feature of other hotels.

I prefer the actual Fullerton which has a wonderful atrium, access to the Singapore River and is closer by the business district.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Marina Bay if possible, the view on the other side is nothing special (high r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abacae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
There are newer reviews for The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to hotel for business trip...great service....obviously expensive. Great location to get around downtown. Terrific meeting services as well....lovely rooms. Good restaurants nearby....No complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmjr525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is an exception in the high rise forest of Singapore. We stayed in one of the bay facing room with a balcony on third floor facing the amazing Marina Bay Sands spatial new hotel. The view is breath taking especially at night. The room is spacious, comfortable with a huge bathroom and even an Nespresso coffee machine. Breakfast buffet is gorgeous with a huge choice of hot and cold dishes served in a lovely room. The roof terrace with the big swimming pool is great and the cocktails are quite nice including the snacks. Perfect location as well with a tube station 3 minutes away. Would highly recommend it and come back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dnatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 2 nights. I would recommend this hotel. However, I do think that it is a bit expensive for the quality of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, however slightly on the small side. The location is fantastic, with a beautiful view and in walking distance from shopping at the Marina Bay Sands! The rooftop pool is fantastic as well as the rooftop bar. The brunch was superb.

The scent throughout the hotel was entirely too strong for my taste. Also, the outside noise inside the rooms was surprisingly loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We booked the hotel due to the location and therefore, were not disappointed overall. The rooms are nice, but we found them to have a few spots here and there (e.g. curtain was broken). Also, we stayed on the top floor and we could hear steps from the rooftop pool and bar area (not hugely, but still it was audible). We also heard cleaning at 4am in the morning. Noise isolation does not seem to be very good. Breakfast was fantastic.
I would stay here again, but probably on another floor and only if the price was better. The latter seems to be a Singapore issue (it just was named the world's most expensive city....).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BomBom033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

An impressive hotel - at a price. Great views, impressive amenities and good location.

However during my 4 night business trip I had to call an engineer to my room on 6 seperate occassions to fix a faulty control panel. Each job was bodged and only provided a quick fix rather than a meaningful repair. Upon raising this to the hotel management post visit I did not even receive an acknowledgement of the issue nor an apology. Good hotel let down by poor service and indifferent management.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin27441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We arrived during the Airshow and the Hotel price seem to have taken a hike. But being here we wish to have a room with a view and our reservation was changed to a premierroom. So had to pay extra to get a bayview. It was a bit unfortunate that there were only 2 rooms availble, one suite and one with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. We took the latter one. Room No. 118, a cornerroom on the 1. floor. As the Hotel is located between other buildings the windows to the side needed the blinds to ensure our privacy. Too bad. The jacuzzi was not used by us, no time to busy sightseeing. View, yes towards the bay but on the 1st floor ( really groundfloor ) limited. The room has a Nespresso machine and plenty of capsules also a nice welcome bottle of wine and fruits. Our negative point is the aircon, blowing directly towards the bed made me feel cold despite turning up the degrees, it was the air flow !
The Hotel had a renovation on going, the old building beside the new one, it did impact the coming and going and some noise when outside on the terrace.
Great, the pool and bar on the top ( 6th ) floor. Especially in the evening what a view !
The Breakfast was depend on the person in charge of your table, we had one so so and two great services.
Overall a great location and modern Hotel with small hick-ups

Room Tip: bayview but not on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,462 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#4 of 316 in Singapore
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $419 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing