We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A treat in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked this hotel for the last night of our holiday touring in PNG and Indonesia. We arrived tired and harrassed to be registered by a very friendly receptionist (Craig). He showed us to our room and just before we got there, said he had a surprise for us - he had upgraded us to a sixth floor suite. Fantastic. Wonderful views over the Marina, including from the glass walled bathroom (which does have privacy screens if you want). Two balconies with great views and sofas. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Had great evening meal at the rooftop bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    220
    64
    21
    15
See reviews for
235
570
72
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The service level is amazing. Just astonishing friendly and helpful staff. The pool area, including the bar, is extremely nice with just the right atmosphere. It also has a fantastic view looking out to the bay area. Highly recomend this hotel to anyoned staying in Singapore.

Room Tip: I stayed with my family. We picked a room with two seperated beds. I would recomend a room with a ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We love to have our first and last night up on the rooftop bar/restaurant; The Lantern. It offers a fantastic view over the Marina Bay and perfect for viewing the nightly light show. They also make the best Mojito and have scrummy bar food. The staff are very good in the hotel especially Snow who looked after us so well. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

There are no words to describe the quality and the luxury of this place!A cetrally(priveleged) located hotel close to the shopping center! 6 nights of total bliss! Our room had great views over Marina Bay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yiannis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed 10 days for business travel in a small suite overlooking the water with a view of Marina Bay Sands. Room was always quiet, clean, spacious, with perfect amenities for business travel. Bed was big, clean and comfortable. Hotel has a boutique feel so small scale yet with top-notch service; personnel knew me by name from day one. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have tried in quality and variety. Location is very central. The only negative feature of the hotel I would mention is the gym which is tiny and the roof top bar which is hot and noisy but such features should not negatively affect your hotel experience if you avoid them. Top recommendation for anyone traveling for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Spent 6 nights at this hotel and was very happy with the rooms, amenities, location and breakfast. In the rooms, the bathroom had a large bath, which is rare. The rooms were clean but some cleaners were better than others. Amenities are what you would expect in a five star hotel. The location is great - very close to the CBD and the MRT, so if you are looking for a centrally located hotel, this is definitely one to consider. Breakfast had an excellent variety, and I especially liked the fresh juices that were made to order. The staff were helpful, but you are staying in Singapore so you wouldn't expect anything less than professionalism!

The main downside to the hotel is that rooms facing customs house can get outside noise from the bars/restaurants in customs house. You are in a big city, so noise is not unexpected, but you do need ear plugs to sleep. Even with ear plugs, it may be difficult to fall asleep, if you are not used to much nightime noise!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face Customs House - they are quieter so you will get better sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights on our return to Sydney at the Fullerton Bay. It was a perfect finish to our holiday. From the time we arrived the staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful with the reception staff escorting us straight to our room. We had a double bay view room which had the most magnificent 180 degree view of the bay which included a light show every night. The room was a good size and the beds very comfortable. We used room service and the meal arrived very quickly and was exactly as you would get if eating in a restaurant. Breakfast was lovely with a plentiful variety. Our favourite part of the hotel was the amazing roof top pool with again a wonderful view over the bay. It also had a bar/restaurant which provided a really good service. The hotel's decor was beautiful mixing modern and heritage. The hotel was probably a little out of the way if you wanted to walk out the door and be in the middle of all the shopping malls but it was a very quick taxi ride to all the main centres which was a pleasant break from hustle and bustle. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a bay view room. There was no traffic noise at all because of the layout and loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbieshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing