We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but could be great if the effusive service were toned down a notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you like being fussed over to the point of being interrupted several times during your breakfast or meal when you're just looking for a peaceful moment, this is not the hotel for you. The staff are very good, but come across as a little too enthusiastic. Many will like this, but I prefer service that is so good that you just don't notice it.

The rooms are large, but like many hotels in humid countries, they have a problem with a light smell of damp in the rooms. It goes away quickly once the air conditioning is turned on. The Fullerton Bay deals with it by infusing the public areas with a lot of scent (think Shangri-La in Hong Kong or Beijing). Again, some will love that. It's not to my liking.

Lantern bar on the rooftop is spectacular. Great location if you want to go for a run around the Marina Bay. There's an excellent loop that takes you past the Marina Bay Sands Hotel on the other side of the marina.

It's not that I would not stay again, but it's these little things that, for me, make this hotel a very good one, rather than a great one.

Room Tip: If you stay in the rooms facing Customs House, make sure you draw the night curtains when it's d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from a two centre stay at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel itself is perfectly positioned on marina bay with fantastic views. The rooms and the hotel public areas were of exceptional quality. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always making time for pleasantries. Nothing is too much trouble. On our visits we stayed in a deluxe bay view room that had great views of the bay and also Marina Bay Sands hotel and the light and laser show. On both visits we were sent a bottle of champagne, chocolates and fruit plus card from the management to help us celebrate our anniversary. On our second visit we were greeted like old friends by most of the staff especially Siti from the front desk and the bar manager of the Landing Point restaurant. Afternoon tea is an experience not to be missed, although not cheap but the endless cakes and tea were well worth it. The rooftop Lantern bar offers stunning views across the bay. Our only minor gripe is the hotel rooftop pool which is not the most practical we have come across. Whenever we return to Singapore this will definately be our first choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: 3rd floor deluxe Bay view rooms are excellent and quiet with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business, having been moved across from the Fullerton due to a problem with my room.

Can't complain, the room was great with modern, stylish design and a balcony overlooking the esplanade.

Only complaint was the iron was manky

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningDiner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

stayed here for a birthday celebration. The hotel staff were friendly and they remember you by the name. Stayed at the corner room. The Marina Bay View is right outside the balcony ! The room was equipped with the big bathroom with Bvlgari toiletries. The mini bar comes with complimentry Nespresso with the widest selection of coffee and Gryphon Tea. The turn down service was the best with a personal touch. My package came with a breakfast buffet, I must say it was one of the best hotel breakfast set, the staff were helpful and friendly, always smiling. The swimming pool and Gym are at the top floor with the bar. The jaccuzi pools are has a nice view of CBD and its absolutely relaxing! Although pricey, the hotel website offers some packages which are really worth the money. I would recommend this hotel for its value, location and boutique feel. Will definitely return even though I am a Singaporean !

Room Tip: Definitely the corner rooms and the bay facing room. They might be pricey, but its worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed the new Fullerton immensely. Check-in was a bit awkward as the staff kept deferring to my husband for their questions, whereas the room was booked by me in my name ... leading to some sense of sexism, but otherwise a great hotel and location. Restaurant was excellent, especially for breakfast. Breakfast staff was second to none. Room was gorgeous. Concierge was helpful. Would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A very excellent hotel with more than superb service from the hotel staffs. The rooms are very modern and intimate, it has very classy bathroom in the room. The roof top pool has the view of the whole marina bay area. It is so wonderful to chill out in the pool. However the gym is a little to small with only a few equipments. Overall stay its more than 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berndz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from 4 days at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. We loved everything about this hotel. Its location is perfect built over the old pier, with the best views of The Marina Bay Sands hotel, and easy walking distance to Boat Quay, Marina Bay, etc. It is intimate hotel, yet still had all the facilities of a large 5 star hotel. We booked the Premier Bay view room and it was incredible. All the mod cons from automated blinds to Nespresso machine and the most luxurious bath robes I have ever felt. My husband who did a little work during our stay found the fully equipped desk with paper clips, highlighters etc very handy. Free WiFi too. The bed was very comfortable, and a great range of pillows to choose from on the menu. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. Our rate included Buffet breakfast daily in Cliffords. We used our balcony often and had a great view of the nightly light show from Marina Bay. The Landing Point restaurant was beautiful, with the Grand piano playing and incredible afternoon tea. But our favourite place was the gorgeous Lantern roof top bar and pool area. Being a house guest get you a table quickly, and usually one with a premium view. We ended up in Lantern every night after dinner and some afternoons for a swim and a Cocktail. The Cocktails at Lantern were delicious, and we tried many of them. Our package also included a 1 hour Spa treatment at the sister Hotel The Fullerton. This was a lovely way to finish our Singapore weekend. We had a 1 hour massage in a twin spa room. So wonderful and relaxing after a busy few days. The concierge who always remembered our name, even organised a chauffeur to drive us from the Fullerton Bay to the Fullerton Hotel, which are only minutes apart, but it was raining as we were leaving for the Spa treatment. We were kindly given a late checkout of 2pm, but we really didn't want too leave at all. The rooms may seem expensive, but for the location and the quality of the Hotel and staff it is worth it. Treat yourself and stay at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. We loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: Premium Bay view really are just that. Waking up every morning to that view is priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MillyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,825 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,144 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $424 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing