We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from 4 days at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. We loved everything about this hotel. Its location is perfect built over the old pier, with the best views of The Marina Bay Sands hotel, and easy walking distance to Boat Quay, Marina Bay, etc. It is intimate hotel, yet still had all the facilities of a large 5 star hotel. We booked the Premier Bay view room and it was incredible. All the mod cons from automated blinds to Nespresso machine and the most luxurious bath robes I have ever felt. My husband who did a little work during our stay found the fully equipped desk with paper clips, highlighters etc very handy. Free WiFi too. The bed was very comfortable, and a great range of pillows to choose from on the menu. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. Our rate included Buffet breakfast daily in Cliffords. We used our balcony often and had a great view of the nightly light show from Marina Bay. The Landing Point restaurant was beautiful, with the Grand piano playing and incredible afternoon tea. But our favourite place was the gorgeous Lantern roof top bar and pool area. Being a house guest get you a table quickly, and usually one with a premium view. We ended up in Lantern every night after dinner and some afternoons for a swim and a Cocktail. The Cocktails at Lantern were delicious, and we tried many of them. Our package also included a 1 hour Spa treatment at the sister Hotel The Fullerton. This was a lovely way to finish our Singapore weekend. We had a 1 hour massage in a twin spa room. So wonderful and relaxing after a busy few days. The concierge who always remembered our name, even organised a chauffeur to drive us from the Fullerton Bay to the Fullerton Hotel, which are only minutes apart, but it was raining as we were leaving for the Spa treatment. We were kindly given a late checkout of 2pm, but we really didn't want too leave at all. The rooms may seem expensive, but for the location and the quality of the Hotel and staff it is worth it. Treat yourself and stay at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. We loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: Premium Bay view really are just that. Waking up every morning to that view is priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    220
    64
    21
    15
See reviews for
235
570
72
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel with superb service from a large and keen staff. Staff are very professional and unfailingly helpful - from the moment you arrive you are accompanied to the reception desk and nothing is too much trouble. Everyone has a smile and a cheery comment, we received outstanding service from the concierge desk where all were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in providing advice on best times to visit places and arranging restaurants, visits and tours.

Hotel is in a great position on Marina Bay giving a perfect view of the evening light shows from the hotel opposite. We had a Bay view Room, which was large, high ceilings, beautifully appointed and, as name implies, had a great view of the bay from the room and small but useable balcony.

Ultra comfortable soft bed with plenty of wardrobe and storage space. Stylishly decorated, bathroom large with bath and separate toilet and shower cubicles. Good business desk and an espresso machine for the caffeine addicted.

Breakfast excellent the choices available cover the entire European, American and Asian ranges with good coffee from the barista and again staff very attentive, efficient and friendly.

Beautiful rooftop pool and the bar provide great views across Marina Bay, a lovely spot to sit and relax with a drink. Service excellent, cocktails and Gin & Tonic were good. It was raining when we arrived on the roof and a very helpful staff member gave us each an umbrella and walked us to the table (under cover of course!) and reversed that when we left. The bar food at lunch was nothing to write home about but may have been our choices as following day same menu different selection in The Landing Point was great.

Tips:
The hotel is renowned for its high tea with many locals booking in for it. Book ahead if you want to go especially weekends and also for the lunches at the weekend as they have jazz which is also booked out.

Be aware the restaurant alongside called One on the Bund appears to be part of the hotel but its not. The food was a greasy disappointment and did not live up to the price. The hotel has a much better restaurant - go there!

Set the shower heat on the hand shower THEN turn on the over head shower or you are in for a cold one due to position of the controls!

Wine is expensive right across Singapore – around $20-25 a glass for an average glass of wine due to government taxes. Beer is cheaper.

Room Tip: Bay view room gives you great view across water and small useable balcony and best spot for the spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times now for business and can not complain. The noise and heat/ humidity of the city is being kept out, the rooms are modern and large and the setting is central and perfect for business.
The gym could be a bit bigger, but overall I can only recommend the hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of January for a birthday getaway with family. What a delight! Greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The entrance was arrayed with Chinese lanterns (Chinese New Year festivities). The lobby and reception area is beautifully decored and scented. They had an excellent live jazz duo playing as you passed from entrance to reception which really set the mood. We stayed in a Bay View Suite which was perfect for a young family of four. We had a brilliant balcony view overlooking Marina bay sands, museum and the nightly laser shows over the bay. Room contains all that you would expect a high end hotel to have and more with Nespresso machine +pods and Bvlgari products topped up daily. The rooftop gym is small but well equipped. The pool and bar is a perfect hangout. I highly recommend the live jazz at The Landing Point also afternoon tea is lovely with pianist playing. Breakfast at the Clifford was impressive. The selection is quality and you can order eggs benedict, waffles, hotcakes, freshly squeezed juice which was included with our room. Nothing was too hard for them. There was one busy morning however, they were happy to cut up a second serving of strawberries for my son. That's what I call 5 star service! Despite the hotel feeling the majority of guests were corporate I found that we were very much welcomed there. We will definitely be returning to the Fullerton Bay hotel.

Room Tip: Marina bay view left of hotel closest to Fullerton hotel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Be aware that this hotel pumps in a very heavy floral scent throughout their ventilation system. The lobby and all common areas as well as the rooms smell of this scent. We checked in and after having our throats and noses burn in two different rooms, we had to check out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Std63nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights around Christmas time. The hotel was very busy and service was a little slow.
Nice room, bed too soft for my liking.
Can't say it left a lasting impression. As with many high end hotels used by business clients the experience is very impersonal.
Overall no complaints but I doubt if I would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The 100-room square cube looking hotel reminds me of Rubik's cube albeit all glass covered. It is a rather small hotel with only 3 F&B outlets however, it serves its own function rather well. It is well located near the financial area as well as the various F&B outlets nearby.

The room is super well appointed and every wooden area such as doors and tables are all in highly polished wood not unlike the interior of a Rolls Royce. Details are of the highest calibre, including door and wardrobe hinges. This is the first hotel I've come across that uses close proximity a keycard to unlock the door. Just wave the card in front of the lock and Open Sesame :) The bathroom tub even has its own TV should one decide to have a long soak with champagne. The finesse should satisfy most discerning guests. To nitpick, the "normal" rooms are rather small unless one gets the higher grade of executive rooms with a small balcony and a wonderful view of Marina Bay.

The pool area is a must go, even just to relax with a drink, if not to enjoy the pools. If only this was an Adults Only hotel, it would earn the highest marks! Although it's fantastic as a business executive hotel, it is also a wonderful hotel for couples!

Room Tip: If your budget allows, get the higher grade executive rooms for a wonderful view by the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing