We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“LUXURY AND PRIME POSITION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“LUXURY AND PRIME POSITION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Luxurious waterfront botique hotel. We stayed in the Premier Bay View Room which has a large private balcony over the water. For those who are afraid of heights (me) and do not like to be cramped (me) these have the best view, the biggest balcony with 2 sun lounges and are on the first level. Each night around 8pm there is a water, light, and music show which you feel you have front row seats to from your balcony.

Reasonably spacioous room decorated in chocolate browns, the most luxurious comfortable bed, sheets, pillows and doona. 2 armchairs and a desk are fitted into the room, the bathroom has an oversized shower, seperate toilet and large bath with tv inbuilt. Daily toiletries are provided, apart from the usual you have a shaver, toothbrushes and toothpase.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, dramatic and luxuriously fitted out.
Buffett breakfast was very busy around 10am and there were some delays at being seated i would suggest your eat your breaky before 9am, the dining room has a glass wall looking out onto the marina, with full table service if you require it.
The rooftop pool and bar was fantastic, many love seats and day beds to lounge around on, 2 jacuzzies, and light meals are available. Satar and Henderson who serviced the pool area were so polite and friendly, nothing at all was too much trouble for them, and i was waited on hand and foot!!!! Singapore is a large city and bustling city, but the Fullerton Bay is positioned in a suprisingly spacious and reasonably peaceful location with boardwalks to the Marina Sands Hotel and shopping centre. It is a 7 minute taxi ride to Orchard Road where you can shop till you drop, about the same to the Singapore Flyer. I found Sinapore to be on the expensive side, and the Fullerton Bay Hotel is not for the economy traveller. I would highly recomend the Fullerton Bay Hotel for the fussy traveller who likes to join in the hussle and bustle and then retire to some peace and quiet in high style.

Room Tip: Room 117 one off end of terrace, ground floor, full marina view,very sunny in the mornings and early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookingfor7stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    199
    62
    18
    14
See reviews for
211
502
65
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at Fullerton Bay Hotel in Oct. We chose it due to all the reviews, its location & interior decor. We had a superb experience from the time we walked into the hotel until we checked out. I highly recommend to book a bay view room with the balcony which overlooks the stunning view of Marina Bay Sands Hotel, ArtScience Museum and the Louis Vuitton Maison Store. The room is spacious &, spotless. It also provides with complimentary Nespresso coffee. It's a plus! Also, don't miss out the stylish rooftop bar (Lantern) & pool. It's awesome! The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient & only takes about 10 mins walk to the nearest subway station (Raffles Place). I love this hotel and will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Bay View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodstockCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

The Fullerton Bay Hotel is the hotel in singapore that needs to be looked at very seriously as one of the bests in the world. Without getting sucked into the opulence of the main Fullerton Hotel, it is chic, smart and very pretty. The staff is great and are more than happy to show you around.

We spent 4 nights in the Robertson's Suite, which is something straight out of a Bond movie. The suite is surrounded by glass and the patio is almost able to be the spot where a yacht could pick you up at. On the river, the suite is the most special and beautiful place to sleep in.The bed is large and extremely comfortable. The in room dining is also great.

The restaurants are nice and the pool side bar is great. Lantern, the bar, serves up some delicious cocktails , thought it takes pretty long to get them. There are smaller pools around the mail pool which are infinity pools and over look the entire city. They double up as private pools for people who get there first. You can take your drinks in with you and sip away while taking in the sights of Singapore.

The breakfast spread is interesting and spans different cuisines. Being a low rise, it is very different from most hotels in the city and is extremely refreshing.

The hotel is located conveniently by a tube station and also there are plenty of cabs that are always coming in and out of the area. It is a quick 10 minute drive to orchard road.

A beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had a bay view room which was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location surrounded by great restaurants. The pool is beautiful with great snacks available from the Lantern restaurant. The service from the staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the buffet breakfast in the Clifford restaurant. Great hotel for a holiday.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms have a lovely view & are great for viewing the nightly light & music show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Lovely hotel right on the edge of the Marina with great views from the lantern bar. We paid two visits to the hotel (heading to India inbetween) and on both found the staff to be helpful if a little ‘corporate’ in attitude. We also paid two visits to the Lantern bar – the first on our arrival night and the service was not very good. Our second was on the final afternoon during a downpour and, perhaps due to the lack of other patrons, the service was much better.

Our rooms were luxiously appointed and we loved the ‘open outlook’ from the bathroom due to the large glass window over the bath plus the fantasic rain shower. The only issue we had was that we had to check out at 1.00 pm on our final day leaving us with seven hours to fill. We were assured that we would be able to use the ‘changing room’ by the rooftop bar to shower and change in before leaving for the airport. Upon inspection however the ‘changing room’ consisted of a single shower room and a separate toilet, neither with a lot of room nor air conditioning. There were no lockers, hangers or hairdryer as usually provided by a hotel of this calibre. After discussing this with a member of the management team we were informed that changes in this area were planned.

Overall a lovely hotel and one we would choose to stay in again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_stoddarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We just spent 4 nights at the Fullerton Bay. It is a top class facility with wonderful staff and top rate amenities. Our room was spacious and comfortable with it's own private deck out onto Marina Bay. We particularly loved the Lantern bar poolside. It was the perfect place to kick back and relax with yummy bar snacks and a nice bottle of wine of an evening and watch the amazing light show put on by the Marina Bay Sands which is opposite the Fullerton Bay across the water. Or we could also watch the show from our room. It is within easy walking distance to Clarke Quay and the Marina Bay Sands for evening dining. There are also a bunch of new restaurants in the Fullerton Heritage area along the waterfront.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Marina Bay for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed on business in September 2011. I loved the hotel. Great rooms with excellent views, not too big a hotel, but above all the service was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VJHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#3 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing