We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean Hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar
Ranked #148 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great place! Fast/free wifi, it's quiet, safe, clean and close to MRT stations. The owner was super nice too and really went out of his way to be helpful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
20
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place is the best experience we had in Singapore!!
It is such a welcoming place to all people. The first important thing that Daniel & Jenny care about is the safety and comfort of all the guests which they specialize very well.
They are very kind people and think always what's best for the guests. They will give you all the information you need about every place in the amazing Singapore and they'll do it with a smile on their faces :)). Nice people nice place!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nofar j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

A great place to stay especially that Daniel & Jenny prioritized our safety. Cleanliness at its finest and cozy place to stay... Will surely come back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrysharerush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Supernice and helpful staff and good standard on the rooms!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edvvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed in 4 bed room(2 beds and one double deck bed) because there's 3 of us and they dont have a 3bed room. It was clean and neat with lockers inside to store your things, an electric fan and aircon. Bathroom and washroom are clean. Breakfast is ok though they serve it a little bit late (around 8am). No curfew. You have your own security key so u can go home anytime. 24hrs eatery and 7-11 nearby. Wifi access inside the backpackers hostel. Cozy and homey atmosphere. We also met diff tourist so it was really fun. I will definitely stay here again when i visit singapore.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Briz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I should have written this months ago, but time was not really on my side. In 2011, I came back to Traveller's Inn twice and the feeling kept on being great. In September I stayed in the bunk-bed room with private shower and in December I came back with my family and we rented out a whole 6-bed dorm: it was actually our relief place after wandering around Singapore and its Christmas decoration. Jenny and Daniel keep upgrading the place but the atmosphere of a cosy home is maintained! Cleanliness and attention are mandatory at this place, despite being full house on both times I went there.

Thanks Jenny and Daniel for another great time together! I'll be leaving Asia soon but will recommend the guesthouse for all my friends. If I ever come back, hope you're still running the business! =)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms there are windowless, but with great AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrtaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Should have written it months ago...
We stayed there last July. The room simple and windowless (which is quite common in south-east Asia) but very clean and the air-con very effective. There are shared bathrooms only but it seemed they were constantly cleaned: always spotless! They provide simple but plentiful breakfast and lots of useful information.The location is very good, very close to the underground and very close the best place in town for wonton mee! Public swimmingpool next door is cheap and good on hot days.
Thank you Janet for our lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeez4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#165 of 227 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#36 of 227 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#10 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#47 of 227 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#56 of 227 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar

Property: Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar
Address: 290A Jalan Besar Travellers Inn, Singapore 208953, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Hotel Singapore
Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing