We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Small Room ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Ranked #174 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Very small room, and no worth for the price ... Just one reason i choose this hotel because near from the place that i'm work. Not Recomended for family. No space at lobby...

They have small resto or coffee shop but not comfort. At the ground level, there are 7eleven to buy softdrink.

1  Thank Andie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 455 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided on this hotel for our first night in Singapore. We specifically selected it for its location and also because we only arrived after 20:00...
Well...after a 9 hour journey we were told that there was a "maintenance" problem and that they will move us to another, nicer hotel...
Mmmmm...we were sent to Fragrance Selegie...
I will write a review for this hotel later...

Very disappointed in Bugis...after such a mess-up, I think you should be a bit more accommodating...especially because we already paid for everything before we arrived...

Never again...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Thys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are very small. It was hard to get around the room without bumping into things. The shower and toilet was cramped together in the same small space. So after taking a shower, the toilet seat would be all wet. The room was stuffy, smelling of smoke and urine. They need to work a little more on the cleanliness of the room. The was dust on the nightstand. And toilet bowl was dirty. Breakfast was very poor. Their only purpose is to fill your stomach with something. The noodles were greasy. The coffee was too light it might as well be coffee colored water. No free wi-fi. Beverages in the room were complimentary. Location is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and another night in Victoria Hotel also located in the Bugis area. The price was the same per night but I would not come back to Fragrance Bugis. Why? The shower area has no division between toilet area. So, when you take a shower, everything gets wet . It's frustrating. You get out of the shower, and the floor becomes soaking wet.

Although the room seems clean, I reserved a superior room but the size was very small and hardly no space for big luggages. No hand soap, lotion provided. So bring your own.

However, I was happier with Victoria Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is provision for guest needs like soap, lotion, and even disposable slippers. This hotel is walking distance to shopping areas, malls, restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipaqkwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in room no 412 for 2 nites, decided to check out earlier. Room and bathroom was extremely small, constantly noisy throughout the day and nite, loud voices being heard in the corridor from guests and staffs, the room smell of smoke and cooking odour. We could not rest at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndreew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about this "hotel" is the location. The front staff are ok and cleanliness is the bare minimum you'd expect for a USD 150.00 room per night. Some of the reason why you should avoid this hotel at any rate:

1. Breakfast is ghastly and the people serving it don't know the difference between milk and coffee mate.

2. The rooms don't seem to have windows or storage space

3. The pillows are cheap foam ones and the linen are not easy on the skin

4. The showers are literally on top of the toilet bowl and you'll get all your stuff damp if you don't move it outside before taking a shower.

5. My room didn't have any toilet paper

6. This hotel is pricy and you will get no value for your money, even wifi comes fr an extra charge

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMMartinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

While planning for this trip, we specifically requested for a room with window....so we got one. We had an early morning flight that's why when we arrived at the hotel, we had to wait until after 1 pm to check in. Check -in time was 2pm and the lady at the reception did her best so we can be accommodated at 1 pm. The room was small but clean; breakfast was freshly cooked; food is acceptable. Very near Bugis Street and Bugis junction. The only negative issue is the tiny bathroom--after showering, the whole area gets wet. May be a rag or towel can be placed there so it can be used to dry the floor.

Room Tip: stay at rooms in the 5th floor; it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMC286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis
#239 of 319 in Singapore
223 reviews
Hotel Kai
#154 of 319 in Singapore
276 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#233 of 319 in Singapore
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#148 of 319 in Singapore
297 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#266 of 319 in Singapore
299 reviews
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#219 of 319 in Singapore
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Bugis

Address: 33 Middle Road Fragrance Hotel - Bugis, Singapore 188942, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing