We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambience!”
Review of OverEasy

OverEasy
Ranked #66 of 10,675 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: A bar and restaurant at One Fullerton, OverEasy is the ultimate diner with a modern indoor space and sprawling alfresco. It enjoys the best views of the Marina Bay skyline, and offers a vantage point for events like the Singapore Grand Prix and fireworks displays on National Day and New Year's Eve. Famous for their legendary $1 sliders when the Straits Times Index closes lower for the day, Overeasy has a sumptous diner offering for lunch, dinner and late night munchies, including truffled Mac & Cheese and Spicy Buffalo Wings (Level 1 Wimp to Level 4 Crazy Mofo).
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a wonderful pub, with really atmospheric outdoor seating overlooking Marina Bay Sands. The food was average, this place is best because of the wonderful location and ambience and to enjoy drinks with friends. If you go at the right time, you can also see the laser show every night from the pub. The service wasnt great. Just as a waiter put down my drink, my hand toppled the glass and the drink fell out. I was rudely and flatly told that they can not replace my drink. While that is valid, there is a better way to put it across and empathize with customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaminig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    173
    67
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
167 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great view and decent set lunches”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Set lunches are great value-for-money and comes with a salad, main and coffee/tea. The food are nicely done and service is good for lunch time (not too much crowd).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpenzakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Singapore Sling with a view”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Get yourself a cocktail and sit back at night and take in the amazing sight of the Marina Bay Sands, Merlion and waterfront. Drinks are less than $20, sit on the outdoor lounges and soak it up! They stay open til 3am and play a great mix of 80s music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alamo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Appalling Service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I took a large group of 'out of town' work colleagues here for drinks before moving on next door for dinner. There were 20 people, so admittedly a large group, but as we were there early and it was not too busy, the amount of time it took to get a drink was a joke. It was mainly beers and wines that were ordered but we had to ask several times for our drinks. There seemed to be a lot of staff walking round doing nothing and I even saw one member, after I had asked him where my drink was, just walk off and do nothing. The staff also need to learn their menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great view, great service, average food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stopped at Overeasy for an hour or so for a late meal and the view of the Marina Bay Sands.
The main purpose of my visit, the food, was fine, but nothing very special. I guess they mainly trade on doing late night meals, rather than good meals! But the service was much better, and the cocktails were excellent. This is a great place to enjoy a Singapore Sling or a spiked milkshake.
At 11pm, the Marina Bay Sands suddenly put on a light show, which I wasn't expecting, and I was in a prime position to enjoy it. I thought the same might happen at midnight, so I waited around a bit longer, but was disappointed. Still, it's a great spot on a Saturday night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OverEasy also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to OverEasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing