We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palio - MOVED

Palio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We bring in seasonal ingredients all the way from Italy to showcase the authentic Tuscan and sumptuous variety of traditional Italian cuisine.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Average Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had breakfast every morning here when I was staying in Hotel Michael for 3 days 2 nights. Average breakfast. Average selection. Average taste.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teenagesab_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    33
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfast spread...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

if u stay in Festive, or Michael's, or Hard Rock, you'll have an option to have breakfast at Palio's, which is located at Michael's...or Starz...which is located at Hard Rock.. I've tried both during my stay...I like Palio's spread...the atmosphere is definitely better than Starz too...more spacious and the staff there are alot friendlier and courteous!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DarylWongSauYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for 'western' Buffet Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you are hanging out for a good fruit platter, eggs and bacon, toast and a pretty good coffee, come here for breakfast. Fantastic assortment of Asian and Western style breakfast foods all for $20.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank madfortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice lobby restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This lobby restaurant serves good steak and pasta. Have enjoyed my meal every time I've been there. Staff are attentive, however, couple times on packed Saturday nights, the restaurant seemed severely understaffed - seating times were long and whichever waitstaff who was there seemed overworked. On cool nights, it is better to sit outside to avoid the restaurant smell due to the open kitchen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheNotTakenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food with Good Service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had dinner with a group of friends. Very convenient and accommodating. I ordered Alfredo chicken pasta, albeit not on the menu, yet the chef accommodated. Very nice staff and quick service. Good choice if you were on Resorts World at Sentosa Island. Short walk to the monorail.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing