We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Vegans and Vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #5,722 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
1 review
“Great choice for Vegans and Vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The food here are all vegan. A lot of food choices and the price range is around $5-$11 for main course. There are a lot of snacks as well as drinks. Overall, I'm really satisfied with the food and will be coming back in the futurw.

Helpful?
Thank Gama L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I would not have thought of going to a vegan restaurant if not for the fact that the friends we were eating with are vegan. It was a very pleasant surprise - every dish was good (and we ordered quite a number) and the absence of meat was not felt at all. I would go back anytime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven for vegans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're looking for a vegan restaurant in Singapore, you're in for a tough search. We found many restauranteurs gave us a strange look when we asked about vegan options. However, we found The Loving Hut at Suntec to be a great place to pick up some well-prepared vegan food. It's not a restaurant, more foodcourt-style dining, but it is a great place for plenty of vegan options.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another Great Loving Hut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have frequented Loving huts in 3 separate continents now. They were all superb. They are also quite different to one another. They offer tasty Vegan cuisine at competitive prices. We particularly recommend the vegan cheesecake on offer here. Not necessarily easy to find, although you'll get there if you manage to find Suntec City. It is on the top floor of this extensive mall.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Located on the top level in Tower 3 of Suntec City Mall, this place is great. Polite staff, quick service. Mock meat, cooked with lots of flavors make it really tasty - specially the Redang, which is served with soup and rice. The nonya laksa and crispy oyster mushrooms which we tried were excellent too. This is the link to their menu - http://www.lovinghut.com.sg/sin-suntec-en/menu Easy on the pocket too. Decent sized portions. Went back a the next day. Bliss for vegetarians looking for a good meal without burning their pockets.


Would definitely go back to try all the other dishes and recommend it for all vegetarians.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FatToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing