We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore

“From distance you can see”

The Singapura Club - Little India
Ranked #1,181 of 15,067 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $7 - $14
Description: Aiming to evoke a feeling of nostalgia and bringing simple pleasures back to life, The Singapura Club is heritage-style dining concept with n unforgettable vintage ambience. Serving splendid beers, wines and special concoctions of alcoholic beverages and Chaiholics teas, great forgotten classic cuisines from Asia, Club Tapas and the North of India (post British menu).
Restaurant details
Description: Aiming to evoke a feeling of nostalgia and bringing simple pleasures back to life, The Singapura Club is heritage-style dining concept with n unforgettable vintage ambience. Serving splendid beers, wines and special concoctions of alcoholic beverages and Chaiholics teas, great forgotten classic cuisines from Asia, Club Tapas and the North of India (post British menu).
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

From distance you can see that this outdoor bar and Rayo have its own charm. From warm welcome of staff, super friendly manager it does bring joy. Plan just to have drink but I end up having dinner and couple more beers. Food is awesome and too big for me ( small eater ) price is affordable , it does worth it with service, food and beverage. Will pass there again and mark this bar and one of coolest bar in area. Thank you all and I’ll be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 42lulu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020

Everything that makes a restaurant awesome is beautiful in this place! This is true from the big mural on the red wall to the amazing food and really cool service. I left it with a full belly and a great mood! You will too!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank hpbx888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Asian kitchen is a hit!

Beers pricey for the area. Selection is little.

Ambience was ok.

Chef very rude to working staff.
When i visit only one staff was working. The phone was ringing and the chef was screaming at the poor staff to pick up the phone.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jonssson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Great spot. Cool music, friendly service, great food. What’s not to love. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank bclague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Just behind our hotel, we walked past several times and wandered in one night for a nightcap on the way home. Great atmosphere and well done, you wouldn't know it was new. Warm welcome, we ordered a couple of slings because, y'know .. Singapore! They were well made and tasty as were the little samosas we ordered, obviously homemade. Worth a stop, we'd probably eat here next time.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rolland_Buttar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Singapura Club - Little India also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Singapura Club - Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing